B&W Photo Contest 'Reflections.'

'Reflections.'

These are my two entries for the current B&W Photo Contest organised by @daveks. Theme: 'Reflections.'

My first choice is titled, 'Tranquil Reflections in a Japanese Garden.'
This image was captured at the Botanic Gardens in Coffs Harbour, New South Wales. I couldn't resist adding a gif to enhance the tranquility of the scene.

ocjfesiiff.gif

But just in case a gif is not acceptable for this contest I have submitted this one titled, 'Yacht Reflections,' which was captured in my neighbourhood in Scarborough, Queensland, Australia.

0nevzvjuox.jpg

(Both images were captured with my Lumix Panasonic FZ70 camera.)

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

The 1st photo fits the description of tranquil very well. What time was this photo taken?

Thank you kindly @adamada I took the first photo mid afternoon and the second one was late afternoon as the sun was setting.

That explains the brightness. I was wondering if you also edited those aspects in the photo. :D

Mainly the contrast. The gif usually is very clear and this is why I chose it for this image.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice photos! I've been thinking of trying a few more animated gifs, but I haven't found a great way to create them with a DSLR, yet. The waterwheel and moving machinery at Pickwick Mill would make a fun project for that.

Thank you @fotosdenada I use Lunapic for this particular gif. It is very easy to use and a lot of fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34