BW photochallenge - animals "Fly"

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

_IGP1983fghJune 29, 2017.jpg

An awesome fly for an awesome contest!

Pentax K-30 + Cosinon 50mm + macro tubes
~f/5.6
1/160th
ISO400


Interested in photography?

Check out my About Photography series:


  • #15 Dealing with Dust
  • #14 3 Tips for Landscape Photography
  • #13 Center & Symmetry
  • #12 Leading Lines
  • #11 Choosing the Right Camera
  • #10 Macro Extension Tubes
  • #9 Rule of Thirds
  • #8 Optical Distortion
  • #7 Focal Length
  • #6 Different Filters
  • #5 Polarizing Filters
  • #4 Exposure Triangle
  • #3 ISO settings
  • #2 Shutter Speed
  • #1 Aperture

  • Some of my previous posts!


  • #4 EVENING SHOTS
  • Editing: Before vs After
  • #3 EVENING SHOTS
  • #2 EVENING SHOTS
  • #1 EVENING SHOTS
  • 3 Tips For Landscape Photography
  • You can find me on:



    Feel free to use my images :)
    Questions about photography are welcome!
    Upvote, comment, resteem and follow if you like!
    Have a great day!

    Sort:  

    nice one. I like the photo and as well your signature :)

    thank you!!! :)

    you don't have to thank me. I rarely comment posts... if I did it means that I had a bit of time and that I really like it.
    Keep going my friend.

    Wonderful photo, good luck! :)

    Terrific work , my friend! @sulev

    thank you!

    My pleasure! :)

    Nice picture, following you now.

    Great fly! It feels like he(?) is getting ready to launch into the space in front of him.

    yeah :)
    Don't know about fly genders.

    How are the macro tubes? I've been thinking of getting some, do you have any advice about those?

    they are a pain to use... :D
    you can't focus much with them. Fixed focus. You need to move yourself to focus. And zooming won't work either with macro tubes.
    But for 10$ they rock :D

    Well at that price it won't hurt to try them out at least!

    perfect job man.

    Great shot ! Amazing focus on the fly. Well done :D

    Thanks for sharing, upvoted!

    Thanks! :)

    Love the photo! Really nice work :)

    thanks you!

    Nice photo! Capturing a fly so crisply seems like a really difficult feat. Next up: hummingbirds!

    birds are big = don't need a macro lens = easier
    But there are no hummingbirds where I live.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.16
    JST 0.031
    BTC 60334.00
    ETH 2571.82
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.56