This Week I Am Guest Judge of One Of The Oldest & Most Popular Contests On Steemit, B&W Photo Contest! Get Your Submissions In ASAP so I can JUDGEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Greetings!


I am happy to announce that I am finally going to be the Guest Judge for one of my favorite contests on Steemit and the one I have entered the most, the B&W Steemit Photo Contest!

Photography is one of my favorite arts, because not only are there infinite ways to capture/represent/see/create beauty with the lenses, light, shadows, colors, depths and on and on, but it is one of the easiest if not the easiest ways to share with the world!

Black and White Photography is also classic, as it was the FIRST photography - at one point in time, ALL photography was Black and White!

So for me, this is a truly fantastic, classic, great and fun contest! 

While I am very busy and can hardly keep up with all my own projects, I am happy and honored to be the guest judge this week! 

I decided on the theme ACTION, because I think it is not only one of the hardest to do well, but is also fun and exciting. I love seeing dance, play, and sport, all of which can provide great motion in photos!  

I am not a photo snob, and I don't get all technical. I don't really judge anything like aperture, or even if it's in focus...

To me it's an ART; it's all how it makes me FEEL, how the photo itself feels.....maybe the Soul of the photo you could say. 

I will include some nice B&W Photos from a couple great photographers in this post in tribute to this ACTION themed Black and White Photo challenge. 

So you should definitely check out the official B&W Photo Contest Page by @daveks - but I will list his basic rules.

This Week's Theme:

Action!

Definition: "To run, jump, throw, kick, pass, climb, skate, swim, play, to DO, etc."




I am excited about this and look forward to all your submissions. I hope to see some unique and Soulful Photos!


I want to close this post out with a couple B&W Photos from some fantastic Steemians who are not only soulful photographers, but are also Speakers at SteemFest2 as am I. Keep an eye out for interviews with them for my Creamy & Delicious Interviews With The SteemFest Stars Series to get to know them better!

First up is @timsaid who is a very well known Steemian, Top Witness, Photographer & Intelligent SteemFest2 Speaker!

I found this choice photo while scouring his past for the upcoming interview (that I am very excited about)! It's a gat example of black & white ACTION!



Second up is @everlove

Not only is she a valuable contributor to this community with my favorite art collaboration project on Steemit, but also one of the most dear people to me in the entire world not just Steemit. She is also a facilitator at SteemFest2 and a truly soulful photographer! This photo is one she took of me for a photo shoot for one of my new SteemGear designs!



Many thanks to @daveks for running this contest all these years, @papa-pepper for sponsoring it and all the THOUSANDS of entries over it's time, making this a legendary contest!

I look forward to all your entries!

SteemOn!


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80