B&W Photo Contest At: The Safe House (3 entries)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

@quinneaker is judging this weeks Black And White Photo Contest by @daveks!!!! This weeks theme is 'Action' and @melodyrussell was looking thru an old hard drive and suggested I use these!

These photos were taken back in 2009 in Springfield Missouri in an old warehouse that some local bands rented to put on a show!! There was a lot going on!!!! I think 5 bands played and there were several people skateboarding all over the place!!!

I think these fit in very well for this weeks theme!! What do you think?!

DSC_0097a.jpg

DSC_0226a.jpg

This is 'The Results'!! They are an awesome two piece punk band from Springfield!!! Very high energy!!!!!
DSC_0184a.jpg

Nikon D40 and 18-55mm kit lens with on camera flash iso 200 18mm f/3.5 1.3 seconds

Sort:  

These are amazing !

do you remember how you get this double/ slow exposure effect? I've only done it by accident before.

I updated the post with the exposure information. Each are a 1.3 second exposure with the flash to freeze the motion.

Ahh that makes a cool effect, thanks!

Great shot of the skater. Looks like broken bones to me, though! Nice textures in there to make the monochrome interesting.

His arm does look a little dislocated!!! The slow exposure and the flash definitely make it interesting!!!! I like how you can see the girl behind him almost like he wasn't even there!!

i'm not photographer,but when i see this photo,look amazing,and i dont know how to capture this..

Love these!! So completely perfect for the BnW Action Contest. :)

Well thank you!

NICE!

These are my favorite so far and will likely place in this weeks contest. I still have a LOT to look through as there are hundreds of photos but these are in the top running so far!

Thanks for entering and also for acknowledgment of those involved.

SteemOn!

Wow awesome!!!!!! Thank you for even considering them @quinneaker!

They are primo, thanks for sharing. So far after HUNDREDS I still like these as ones to place. There are a hand full of really good ones but these have a special artistic flair that I like. I wrote a bit about it in my judging the contest post.

Thanks so much! I read it ;)

Definitely says 'Action' all the way! :)
Congrats on your win for the bwphotocontest...
Following you now... :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60