#Dear Mum -Spoken Word-

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Dear Mum

mother-429158_1280.jpg

To the women that loved me before i was born .

To the women that held my heart long before it had formed .

To the women who was left sleepless from dusk until dawn with weakness upon weakness for 9 months long teling her self it would all be worth it soon ...as she rest assured , for when she finally made it through to that hospital ward .

It was love at first sight the second she saw ....ME

DQmQHrJUMpKHQ7XqBpYMP51UNnHBcUP7CY6zUYZ2D4a5zkj.png

I mean she could never ever sleep when ever we were gone .

She would stay up all night next to the phone although we would never call so she send me text messages please i can't sleep just let me know if your safe and secure and whenever i was sick she would always know what was the cure.

See , the love you gave to me for all these years its impossible to ignore .

DQmQHrJUMpKHQ7XqBpYMP51UNnHBcUP7CY6zUYZ2D4a5zkj.png

I love you Mum and i'm sorry i've never told to you all this before .

I'm sorry for everything Mum ,i'm sorry for it all.

I'm sorry for leaving you as soon as you thaught me how to crawl .

I'm sorry again and again for all the promises i fell short and i'm sorry i can't give you the live you wish for , the car you dreamt of and countries you wish to explore but most of all i'm sorry for all the pain that i caused for the night you didn't sleep and for all the missed calls and for all the sacrifices you made that i never once recalled .

So forgive me, forgive me for it all , forgive me for everything i've ever done , ever i was young , stupid and dumb just looking to have fun .

DQmQHrJUMpKHQ7XqBpYMP51UNnHBcUP7CY6zUYZ2D4a5zkj.png

Dear Mum,

I love you ,i love you and i promise to never put anybody else above you and even if i get married i promise you will always be My Queen because there's no word in this world that can let you know how much you really mean to me .

Sort:  

Yes we never understand mom's love and always complain about this and that.........
But the truth is nobody can love us more than our mom.....

I'm glad you liked the subject ،follow me for more articles @mokh-tar

Evidently she didn't teach you that begging in other people's posts is rude and lazy.

Stop it.

Very touching

Support me , follow me @mokh-tar

Congratulations @mokh-tar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very touching!

Thanks and if you want more follow @mokh-tar

Really lovely post. A mums love is to great to be described with words, but you have done a good job to try to express yours.Good one

Thanks @gabrielinnocent , i'm greatful for the kind words

You welcome. I just wrote my introduction post and ill be glad if you checked it out at MY INTRODUCTION POST Thanks

Loved your post. As a mum I felt melted and touched by your words. Cheers!

Thanks, and I hope you will re-steem it if you think that other will loved this post

Good post, beautiful family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61