B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme Announcement ~ Rain - Entry #1

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

I was caught up in this big monsoon rain down pour in Bangkok , Thailand half way through my afternoon walk here in Bangkok the skies could be blue as then all of a sudden they will cloud over darken like some one has turned the light of and you will get hit with this amazing terrifying storm and thunder and in a short period it will be blue skies again absolutely awesome to see.


iPhone 6..JPG


Category : #bwphotocontest

Camera : iPhone 6

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

a great photo ... are rarely taken in Thailand such photos .... actually always blue sky and blue sea 😉

Ahhhh.....Thank you but yes we get our share of monsoon rains here in the rainy seasons.

I have never been to Thailand.. although I have so many friends who regularly visit Thailand and travel ... and always rave about Thailand... 🤔

I think you love traveling it's one place you need to see once in a life time i came here 8 years ago for a holiday and i haven't left :)

Then you have been living in Thailand for 8 years now?
That's very interesting ... did you just miss your return flight ... or did you fly home ... and then plan your emigration?
How did you manage all this?

Haha ...just ignored my flight back and decided to stay :)

That is so easy ???
But surely you also had a job and a flat .... how did you manage these obligations ???

I ask so much ... because my old life ... makes me totally unhappy and sick ... I think about how best to change everything....
can you give me some tips?

I do feel you and we all love a change in life but Thailand is a place where jobs are not available to everyone unless you are in a specific field and if you don't have a salary coming in of cause you can't survive. I first come to Thailand because as a project construction manager my company in Australia send me to Thailand to over look some projects and i came to like the way of living in Thailand so i did go home and tidy things up and came back to live here because my company needed skilled people like me to take care of there projects. I was already divorced so it suited me fine.

Like i said having work i am able to live here in Thailand and that is the biggest advantage like anywhere in the world.

Hello @hangin,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Interesting Street views".
Cheers!
@Photocircle Team


You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-105th-edition-interesting-street-views

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Thank you so much @photocircle and for the generous pay out :)

Then you have been living in Thailand for 8 years now?
That's very interesting ... did you just miss your return flight ... or did you fly home ... and then plan your emigration?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50