Thursday is Butterfly and Insect Day Giveaway- Week 14

in #butterflyday5 years ago

Hi everyone! Happy Butterfly Day! Please read because I have made an addition. I am adding all insects to this giveaway. Butterflies are insects and they need more friends on this post for me to be able to continue the giveaway. So gather around the insect pub to have them all in one place, and you too can make new friends. You have your choice of tags to use: #butterflyday or #insectpub.

Post your butterfly and insect photos or artwork for a chance to win Steem Basic Income. A minimum of 2-SBI will be given away and depending on how many entries there are, I may be able to give away more. 1-SBI for photos and 1-SBI for art work. If no art work is submitted, 2-SBI will be given away for photos. Entries will not be judged and winners will be chosen at random. You have 6 days for entries in this post and then a new one will begin.

The winners for Butterfly Day Week 13 are @biti and @sketch.and.jam. Congratulations!

Here are the rules for the Giveaway.

1-One submission per person per week.
2-All photos and art work must be your own work. Photos and art work from the internet will not be accepted.
3-Make your own butterfly or insect post and use one of these tags: #butterflyday or #insectpub.
4-Drop the link to your post in the comments below.
5-Upvotes to this post are not necessary but greatly appreciated, and would allow me to give away more prizes.

I am looking forward to seeing ALL of your insects!

Here are my photos for today of the Meadow Fritillary.

You can find these butterflies during warm days, patrolling meadows at a low flight. Males and females look the same and sip nectar from a variety of flowers. They especially like dandelions and black-eyed susans. Females lay their eggs on a variety of violets since their caterpillars only feed on violet leaves.

All photos are my own.

This beautiful butterfly gif is brought to you by @brisby. Thank you!

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

I'm going to come back and make an entry. I already upvoted this post!
Here's my post now!!
https://steemit.com/nature/@violetmed/metamorphic-life-akqelpej

Thank you @violetmed! Looking for ward to your entry. : )

Hi @violetmed! Thanks for your entry. : )

Yay for the inclusion of insects! 🎉

Whatisnew's Insect Pub:
Serving the tastiest delights from the coolest cat on Steem!

Meadow Fritillaries are lovely with their orange and chocolate brown markings. I'll be keeping my eyes out for these beauties.

LOL! You are a trip brisby! I love that image of those cute insects in my pub! It is perfect. Did you make that one too? I would love to use it. I do hope you will join in with some photos. Thanks for making the inclusion of all insects so much fun. HUGS!

Aww, you're welcome! 🐛🐛 Unfortunately, I didn't make it (it is cute isn't it?) but I already have something in mind I'll be working on for you. 😘

So far, most of my insect photos (that aren't from the other side of a glass exhibit at a zoo) are blurry. Though, that won't be stopping me from giving you something...tasty😉 soon.

Have a lovely day and lots of HUGS to you too!

I can't believe you are working on something for me...again! My sweet birsby! That is soooooooooo nice of you! Thnak you so much! It doesn't need to be a gif...I want to make it easier on you if that is possible. Thanks so much for your time and love that you put into these cute things you make for me. I sure do appreciate it.

You have a great weekend brisby! Sending you lots of love and HUGS!

🤗 I want to make it a gif but it may turn out to be an image since I can't find what I want to use yet. I make them because I enjoy it and I love to give you a smile! 💜

Oh, speaking of gifs, look what Agmoore made for me!

Agmoore Squirrel gif.gif
I'm such a lucky squirrel. 😁

Hope that you're having a wonderful weekend, Whatisnew! Much love and hugs to you!

As long as you like to do it. I just didn't want you to get frustrated and I know your time constraints. And sweet brisby, I smile every single time I think of you and talk with you! Thanks again for everything! HUGS!

I love the squirrel gif @agmoore made for you. That was so nice of her. Just goes to prove how special you are to so many. I love you sweet brisby! : )

If something I do can make you laugh, smile, or have a moment of happiness, then it's more than worth it to me. It was truly a wonderful thing for Agmoore to make for me and I'm honored and so touched that she did.
Love you too, Whatisnew! You're someone who I hope to be able to meet and hug in person someday. (Then spoil you rotten with making an all out picnic that will last into the night so we can share stories, and laughs, and enjoy watching the moon together.)

Aw, you are the best. It won't be a moment of happiness, it will be a forever happiness. See how you feel about what Agmoore did for you? That is how I feel when you make the images and gifs for me...times 100!

I would love to spend time with you. The picnic, the moon, and everything in-between sounds perfect. I am smiling now just thinking about it. : )

You got a 4.79% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whatisnew! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congrats to @biti and @sketch.and].jam! 🎈🎖
I missed to participate, bit this week for sure )

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @zirochka! :)

My pleasure, and your new entry is awesome 🤩

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @whatisnew! :)
Here is my entry for this week:

https://steemit.com/butterflyday/@biti/red-and-black-map

My pleasure @biti! Thanks for your entry. : )

Hi @karbon! Thanks for your entry! : )

Hi! This is my post this week!

https://busy.org/@kaminchan/fancy-insect-sitting-on-the-cats-cage-qwysqjgc

Thank you for hosting this tag!

Cheers.

Hi @kaminchan! So happy to see your entry. : )

Have a nice day!
Here are thebutterflies flew. 🦋😃

Hi @leylar! Thanks for your entry! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65