ButterflyDay

in #butterflyday5 years ago

I was about to miss this week's #butterflyday. Thanks god there is still time and I am so happy to read the post of @whatisnew - Thursday is Butterfly and Insect Day Giveaway- Week 14 that along with #butterflyday we have a new tag #insectpub. That is great as I have plenty of photos of bugs.

But today is butterfly day and I don't recall seeing so many of them, like these days. They are flying high above reaching the seventh floor where I live. There are many feeding the sweet nectar of the lime trees. They are basically everywhere.

So, I was chasing them to make the best shot and here it is, posing in front of me.

n6kmlf1ycq.jpg

And here is where I found the butterfly.

0h2tdr1vn1.jpg

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

I really pose for you. Great photo

Thank you, you are so I sweet. ❤😀

Wow! Talk about up close and personal! What a wonderful model for your awesome photography. Love it! Thanks for spreading the word about my addition to this contest and thanks for using #butterflyday tag!

I was thinking about you when I was taking the photos. I am so glad you like it. 😀

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Great captures Neli.

Thank you Trudee 😀❤

🌻 🌼 🌻

I like its zaney eye patterns.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice. How good that there are so many butterflies around you. I see less and less.

I still try to capture them. Quite hard, I must say. They are so fast.

I tried it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40