Thursday is Butterfly Day Giveaway

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

Thursday is Butterfly Day Giveaway! Post your butterfly photos and butterfly artwork for a chance to win 2-Steem Basic Income Shares. My friend @djynn is a wonderful artist and she inspired me to have two drawings. One for butterfly photos and one for butterfly artwork. You have six days for entries in this post until a new contest begins. Photos and artwork will not be judged and will be picked at random. The winners from last week are @nateonsteemit and @irvet. Congratulations!

Here are the rules for the giveaway.

1-One submission per person.
2-All photos and artwork must be your own work. Photos and artwork from the internet will not be accepted.
3-Make your own butterfly post and use the tag #butterflyday as your first tag.
4-Drop the link to your post below.

I am looking forward to your photos and artwork!

Here are my photos of the Eastern Tiger Swallowtail.

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail butterflies are abundant in the eastern part of the U.S., they have black stripes that resemble tiger stripes, and have two tails; hence their name. These large butterflies have a wingspan up to 4.5 inches and I love to watch them glide through the air.

Males are yellow with dark stripes and females have the same markings, but females also have a beautiful blue color on parts of their interior hindwings. They sip nectar from a variety of flowers. The ones seen here are sipping nectar from a butterfly bush.

Information Source: animalspot.net

Image Source: All photos are my own.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

One of my favorite butterflies! This is the first one that I noticed as a young girl in my home in Texas.

Posted using Partiko iOS

They sure are beautiful aren't they. Happy to have brought back some fond memories. Thanks for stopping by @violetmed!! : )

Woohoo art work too!! :-)
Your photographs are outstanding @whatisnew!!
Such a beautiful butterfly! I see he is looking at
you! Do male and female butterflies look the
same?

Thanks so much @shasta! : ) Yes, I got his face. Yay! The only difference is that females have a pretty blue color on parts of their interior hindwings.

I just noticed you are a 60 now 💕 woohoo!!!

shasta2019march28th47congratulations60whatisnew804io.png

OMG! What a wonderful surprise @shasta! I can't thank you enough for the amazing banner you made for me! All of my favorite things...flowers, butterflies, and bugs. I love it!!! Can I use it on my posts? You helped to get me to 60 so thanks for your continued support, my friend. Thanks again @shasta and I am sending you lots of love and big HUGS!

I can't wait to see your mourning cloak butterflies. Tell those caterpillars to get busy with their transformation. LOL

This is perhaps one of the most beautiful butterflies

I agree! These are one of my favorite butterflies. : )

You got a 1.94% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whatisnew! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thanks for your entry @djynn! Going to look at it right now. : )

Howdy Butterfly! hey those are some great photos and this is a very cool contest but it's a little unfair because I never see any butterflies and I can't even draw stick butterflies therefore I'm filing an official complaint as to the unfairness of this competition.
Actually not seeing any isn't quite true. Just today when Jack and I were outside there was some kind of burnt orange looking butterfly thing that landed right in front of Jack and he ate it. I didn't get a good look at it because he was faster than the butterfly. lol.

Anyway I demand to be able to substitute another insect other than a butterfly to be able to enter the butterfly contest! Otherwise I'll have to declare this to be a discriminatory, unfair and unequal endeavor.

You are not the only one who can't draw. I can barely draw a stick man and I envy all artists.
OMG! Jack ate a butterfly?!?! I am glad I didn't see that happen.
What happened to my nice, gentleman jonboy? That is not like you to file a complaint. LOL! I am starting 2 new tags in the near future for bugs and insects: #bugpub and #insectpub. You can enter bugs then, that is if you can get to them before Jack does. : )

haha! Jack ate three wasps today! He loves those things. Or loves to eat them, he grows at them first. lol. The butterfly he just swallowed in one gulp. I don't know if I'd be good for your contests, I just kill any insects that I see. I like butterflies of course, who doesn't, but I don't see very many of those.
How about Geckos? do you like those? we got lots of those inside and out.

Thanks for your entry @biti! I will go have a look right now. : )

You're welcome! :)

Hi

Here I have my entry for Thursday butterflyday
https://partiko.app/@pradeepdee6/flying-colors-bc8750e3cb00a

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @pradeepdee6! You only have 6 days to post your entry before a new contest begins so please put your link in Week 4 here Thanks! : )

Thanks a lot for directing me 😊😊 will post for week 4

Posted using Partiko Android

You are most welcome! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32