Ducat

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSCF6342.jpg


I have already written about this butterfly several times, and now I have to do it again. Today I managed to photograph him for the first time this year, I noticed that he had left hibernation about ten days ago, but every attempt to make a photo was unsuccessful to this day.


DSCF6326.jpg


The butterfly is called Small copper (Lycaena phlaeas) and belongs to the Lycaenidae family, and he is also the first from that family that I have been able to spot for now.


DSCF6343.jpg


Physically he is very small compared to many other butterflies, but by the beauty he possesses, I can freely say that he is a giant compared to many other butterflies.


DSCF6331.jpg


When he fold wings, it's hard to notice it, but when it's spread it's easy to see and from a far distance due to a very bright red-orange color.


DSCF6332.jpg


In the bright sunlight, his red-orange wings take up the color of gold, and for that reason, in the country where I live, he was named ducat (name for the type of gold coin).


DSCF6346.jpg


I chose a few photos that you can see, it was not an easy task because I made a bunch of photos. Little one was willing to pose to me. I hope you like the photos!


DSCF6337.jpg


02.04.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to biti! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by biti from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much! :)

The small copper is a beautiful butterfly and so are the photos. I am the same way with the photos. I take so many and I want to use all of them. : )
Thanks for using #butterflyday! : )

Thank you so much @whatisnew! I'm really happy to know that there is many wonderful people who also like butterflies same as me! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64866.50
ETH 2555.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65