Fishing with the grandson. Woohoo!!!

in #busy6 years ago

Had a fun day fishing with 10 year old grandson Quincy...
IMG_20180616_153417491_HDR.jpg

Conditions:

92F
Clear water

Abracadabra! Turning worms into fish...

IMG_20180616_161050463.jpgIMG_20180616_160107529.jpg

Biggest bass of the day!
IMG_20180616_162930872.jpg

He caught 7 fish in about 2 hours.

It doesn't get any better than this!

look.gif

Dustsweeper Footer 2 use this one.png
Meaning you can't
waste your vote

look.gif

wizsmall.png
Who I am

@WizarDave
veteran-60.jpg
Sort:  

Nice! I haven't seen all of your magic on display, but I think the best trick I've seen so far is the worm into fish. And tasty, too, providing you kept any to fry up.

I'm sure you enjoyed spending time with the lad, too. Grandsons tend to really love their grandfathers, and vice versa. I know I always had fun staying with my grandparents for a week or so during the summer. I didn't get to see them that often, so that was an extra treat. :)

@WizarDave practices, "Catch and release to grease " religion of fishing.

Okay, the grease part. Who or what is the greasing for? :)

Religion makes it sound like he's pretty consistent to potentially fanatical with it. Not sure if I want to touch that. :)

Making Memories ....PRICELESS!
You know the next step is going on overnight trip to the river and hooking Mr. Whiskers

What a great day with your grandson. Yeah, 7 fish in 2 hours is awesome! That last one was pretty big!

It was mucho fun! Grandma (my wife Sylvia) cooked us up 2 we kept. yum!

  • He had a blast!
  • I had more of a blast enjoying him having a blast!
  • That's just the way it works! haha

Sorry for the delay, @wizardave, but here's your second comment upvote as a reward for the gardening journal challenge.

Attaboy. Good luck in future fishing.

Mancing mania mantap ,nice post

Looks like it was a beautiful day for fishing!
Good job catching all the fish, kiddo! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58