Throwback Thursday: The First Steem Presentation in Ibadan by Tojukaka

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

thumbnails.jpg

It's Thursday again people and its time for Throwback Thursday(my favorite weekly Steemit show).

So the idea is that I share some pictures and memory from my past. The memory I like to share is my very first steem presentation.


seminarr.jpg

My first Steem presentation was facilitated by @officialebahi, she is one person I feel I owe a bundle of gratitude. She invited me to make a presentation to some entrepreneurs and business people in our church group. That presentation did a lot of good for the people in attendance. It was the day I met @thelovejunkie. @thelovejunkie turned out to be a very active Steemian, she went on to become the co-founder of @air-clinic.

seminarrqq.jpg

That presentation did a lot of good to me too. In a way, it opened me to a new dimension, it prepared me for my Steem ambassador journey. I've made many other Steemit presentations since then.

I remember the being invited by @thelovejunkie and her husband @restandreign for a dinner the next day. It was the start of a beautiful relationship.


This is the link to the original post.

Link to Original Post

You can watch the video of my presentation on the youtube link below.


You too can be really cool. You too can participate in Throwback Thursday. The anchor of this show is one of the most beautiful ladies in this blockchain @gee1. Click on the link below for details on how to participate.

Link to @gee1's post

Thank you very much for reading and watching the video.

Happy New Month! May our Steem "March" up to the moon this month.


kaka-s.png

Where there is darkness, I'll shine the light.

Sort:  

@tojukaka my darling ,myself and hubby are so grateful to God and you for bringing steemit our way; you are more like family to us. Thanks for everything and trust me, it can only get bigger and better for you here on steemit and life generally. We loves you 'OurKaka'.

What a humble beginning and herculean journey too...
@thelovejunkie and her husband @restandreign are my Favourite Steem couple.
I love their inputs on the love tag.

@tojukaka need I remind you that my journey to Steemit has been great and easy with personalities like you. I disturbed you alot but you were patient with me. Thanks! Boss
To the moon, Bro 🚀🚀🚀

Oh really, awww this so sweet. Thanks dear @mickyscofield for taking us as such. We appreciate you.

I must say this is an encouraging post. I will be sharing my own inspiring story too some day...

Thumbs up to you boss @tojukaka

And that saying

Never despise your day of little beginnings.

See how far you have come. I am proud of the man you have become. You have impacted so many lives on here and beyond. Your mantra "Where there is darkness I will shine the light" really speaks for itself.

Thanks for bringing me into this platform. I really wish I took it serious from the word go.

... And this got me blushing

The anchor of this show is one of the most beautiful ladies in this blockchain @gee1.

Thanks for participating and congratulations you just won a freebie to be sent exactly a week from today.

Keep impacting!
You rock😘😘😘

Sentiments aside, you're beautiful.

Beyond the post, let me say that SteemitNigeria is bigger and better because of your kind. More and more people are being converted daily.

The essence of love is being preached by the free tutorials and selfless upvotes. It's a lot of step towards creating a better world 🌍.

God bless you and the team @gee1

But...is @tojukaka not too big to be receiving freebies? 😂 lol

It's not about freebies dear. It's about fun and community.

By participating I encourage others too to participate.

Copy that.

Maybe it came out wrongly, but it was meant to be funny.

I need to up my humor skills

Hahahahahaha when was this brother? You look really different as expected. I recognized few faces there. See their excitement when you told them "If you post 'hello' on steemit, you earn 15cents".
I wish i knew about this back when you did this. You are the real "Steemit Ambassador".

Thank you brother

Anytime bro.

Wow, inspiring I must say. Hope to share my own big story one day...
Am so joining the Throwback thursday train soon.
Big ups to you @tojukaka

Days of humble beginning. You have gone way back o. Glad you still have the same passion as before. Well done sir.

Captivating throwback
This is really motivating, i believe your success journey just started,keep scoring

Inspiring. sir.... and your presentation was lovely i must say, i have met alot of good people through steemit, some people i introduced and the relationship has been waxing stronger, great work @tojukaka

With the massive love shown on this platform, one might start thinking Steemit means Love 😍.

Someone like @samuelwealth & @fidelmboro have taught me a great deal for FREE 🆓.
And I'm showing same to others...

Happy new month @aideedavies

Steemit is love on a blockchain.
There is no way to survive here without giving.
It is this giving that turns the wheel of the blockchain. The day we run out of love and let our greed consume us, steemit will burn.

https://steemit.com/love/@tojukaka/steemit-is-love-on-a-blockchain

Almighty @tojukaka been saving lives since 198***** Lol. Gone are the days. See how few they were compared to last Saturday #Gbam

@oredebby

it was a huge pleasure meeting you on saturday last week.
you are very beautiful

Awwwnnnn thanks boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37