Steemit Presentation in Ibadan, Nigeria

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


On Sunday I made a presentation on Steemit to group of professionals and business people.

The meet-up was put together by @edwoltzhairline. She is a very influential woman and I was really encouraged by the faith she had in Steemit. She is on Steemit but she hasn't really started blogging yet. She put the people together and I was simply invited to give them a talk on the importance of joining Steemit and introduce them to the platform.

The presentation was supposed to last for just one hour but it spanned two and half hours and by the end of it, there where still so many things to talk about.

So many of them asked me how to get started and I joyfully showed them how and referred them to a mobile phone tutorial series I had created in YouTube. The mobile phone tutorial series is a screencast tutorial and it can get anyone started on Steemit.

In attendance were about 20people.



A couple that attended the event- Mr and Mrs Ogbonnaya Invited me to their house for a dinner the next day and we had a lot of jolly good time discussing block chain, cryptocurrencies and Steemit.

The couple has now registered on Steemit with the following usernames @thelovejunkie (Mrs Ogbonnaya) and
@restandreign(Mr Ogbonnaya).

Below is a video of the first part of the presentation.

You can view the slides I used for the presentation here

I plan to do more presentations like this in the future and share this lovely platform with everyone I can share it with. The Steemit community in Ibadan is growing gradually. We have plans to do a meet-up and a marketing campaign in the University of Ibadan. But those are just plans. There is no definite structure yet.

I want to say a big thank you to an awesome Steemit boss @ejemai, the boss of @stach. This guy is an exemplary Nigerian leader that he really inspires me with the work he is doing in Port-Harcourt decentralising the offline. Thanks for the moral support sir.

Sundayselfies is a fantastic way to show love and give to the people you care about in Steemit.

It's a weekly selfie challenge that spans the entire week. It opens on Sunday and closes on Saturday.

Click on the link below to participate.

https://steemit.com/photography/@tojukaka/sundayselfies-9-smiles

 "kaka-s.png"

 "chapter three.png"

Sort:  

Wow!, that's why I like Ibadan city.. There nothing you're doing, you can never be alone.. I am not an indigenous thou,just relocate to Ibadan and ever since then I have been hoping to meet up with someone with same feathers with me.. To make the flock sensible.. Am so glad to see this post of my boss man @tojukaka..keep steeming boss

I will catch up with you on telegram bro..

Oh yeah! You were fantastic with the presentation with your jovial and funny disposition. Thanks again for your time @tojukaka

This post has been resteemed by @msp-africa courtesy of @ejemai from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This is amazing. The effort you put in is second to none and yes, @ejemai is one great guy to talk to. You too are becoming an inspiration to many others. Keep it up.

Well done bro.... Sorry I missed it. I know you understood why. We are taking over. Great job brother.

Wow this is great,

Wow! I know they will love it. I thing I would meet you when I come to ib

https://chat.whatsapp.com/4JrcAuKZ538LPDUXjT1lsB

You can join our what app group through this link

Nice presentation bro...never knew you were in Ibadan. I havent met anybody on steemit around me.

Maybe I will get to see yiu some day.

You are going places bro. Believe me.

You are going places bro. Believe me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42