Gratitude Day 23/62: Community

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

God sets the solitary in families.

386673_S.jpg
pixabay.com

Today, I want to thank God for communities. What makes a social network like Steemit or any other social network really special is the communities. Sure, there is the software and the money. These things are extremely attractive and important but it's the people that really count. I was talking to one lady about Steemit months ago and her primary concern was "what kinds of people are on Steemit". I told her that she could be the trailblazer and bring her own tribe to the blockchain. She couldn't. She wasn't a trailblazer. She didn't find her tribe and so she left.

One thing I have learned is that people are very communal. No one likes to be alone. No one is supposed to be alone. The essence of social media is to connect people with one another.

When I came to the Steem Blockchain, I didn't come under any community. I don't even remember if we had communities back then, I was just floating in the ocean of Steem trying to find my Steem and then I joined the @stach community. That was a wild journey for me. I feel that I am on the verge of something new. I have birth pangs.

In Nigeria, there are many Steem communities. Some of them are based on certain niches, some are bound by a vision or a project and others are others are just sects that come together because they have to, it's human nature.

My greatest achievement in Steemit is the network that I have built. I value relationships. I value communities. If you are new here, I'll advice you to treat people well. Value people and community. Find a community and know your place in that community.

In any great community, you would find different people with different talents. I remember when there were no traders in the Steem blockchain. The community has grown so much.

There are three groups of people in any community, the good, the bad and the ugly. Ok, there may be more than three. In a community you will find people that have no clue what is going on, they are just adrift, floating with the tides and jumping from one place to another. There are people who know everything but do nothing. They are brilliant and intellectually sound but they lack the naivety to take action. In a platform like Steem, in order to survive and thrive, you have to be a little bit naive, you have to believe the impossible. People who are very wise, old and smart and grave will never succeed in Steemit because they would try to rationalize everything.

Then there are people who don't know so much but they act and take Steps and in doing so learn in the process. I applaud this group, they have the most faith.

Some people are only interested in helping others for free. For these people, the ability to just touch lives is enough for them. On the contrary, they are some others who are just interested in exploiting others for their own selfish gain.

I started my Steem blockchain journey as a novice in many things. Now that I'm looking look back with a more informed perspective, I'm filled with many emotions. I feel some regret for not experimenting more. I feel I should have taken more actions. Anyways, Steemit has not even started. It is still in beta.

One day we will all look at and remember our activities on Steem. How will you be remembered? I want to be remembered as the guy who did good and who contributed to making things better. I wnat to be remembered as the giver(the lover).

Today is day 23 of my #gratitudeday challenge and I am grateful for all the communities that make this Blockchain awesome.


Special thanks to all those that participated in #gratitudeday22. Please if I failed to mention your name, do leave a comment below in the comment section.

@julietisrael
@ohakfarm
@gloeze
@oredebby
@esttyb
@uche-nna
@vintageverve
@botefarm
@fattybabe
@jo5h
@omoyiwolabusayo
@dinah4sure
@maribelquere97
@liltom
@gledy81
@josyweed
@victoriasarai17
@bakhtiarzehri
@oladayoamusan
@uche-nna
@joejoesky
@mayorfaruk
@mattyabo

Every day is gratitude day.
@tojukaka

What is Gratitude Day?

Gratitudeday is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want.

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday23

Your post should be done within 24hrs of the making of this post so as to get curated.**

Use the tag #gratitudeday23 if you want me to find your post easily.

You may drop the link to your post in the comments below.

This is What I Will Do if you participate in Gratitude Day Challenge.
I'll upvote your post
I'll note your name in my spreadsheet, that you qualify for the grand prize of 62SBD. The grand prize is now unknown.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Hi, Nice to meet you and Upvoted you :) !
:
少许的主动就可以使你生活中的运气大增。

So by upvoting and using the tag gratitudeday23 i can participate on the challenge

Yes @austinchidera, every body is welcome to participate in gratitude day challenge. You can also join in if you feel like sharing anything you are being grateful for. This is the 23 day of gratitude day, the challenge is still last for another #39 days if am right.

What you need to do in order to participate is

Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday23

@tojukaka's gratitudeday post

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yes oo @tojukaka! You talk am well! Steemit is all about communities and relationships. To do well on Steemit and even social media in general, one must have great inter-personal and intra-personal skills. I value your friendship bro and I respect the amount of drive and passion you have put into building such a great network of people. Kudos!

lol... thank you very much ma

Grateful for people in our lives. They add sparkle and sunshine to it all.

Day 23
https://steemit.com/gratitudeday23/@esttyb/gratitude-challenge-day-twenty-three-2bb655b3fa2ce

Community is worth being grateful for

This is my entry for today's gratitude day challenge.

https://steemit.com/gratitudeday23/@ohakfarm/gratitude-day-23-62-health

The community is everything, we are nothing much without the community.

Thank you for the recognition @tojukaka. It has made me realize the essence of gratitude. I have committed myself to be steadfast in expressing my gratitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45