The two truck crashes I saw this morning

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_20180516_081643782_HDR.jpg
As I turn a corner this morning, a neighbor looks at me gravely and says, as he sees me riding my bike, "Be careful, a cyclist just got hit." It's great to have good neighbors that seem to care for your safety. As I turn around the corner, I arrive to the accident scene. It seemed very serious. Fire trucks, police ad vehicles and ambulances were on the scene and the intersection was partly blocked off. I didn't see any blood on the pavement which is a good sign. When my light turned green, I tried to make my way around the truck but a fireman stopped me so that I didn't interfere with the ambulance that was about to speed away. It gave me some time to pray for the victim of the truck, then I got on my way to my next accident scene.

IMG_20180516_090305105_HDR.jpg

A little further away, in the Eglinton and Yonge Sts construction area, here we go again but this time it looks like only a car is squished, hopefully there was no injuries there. Let's knock on wood. Maybe these trucks shouldn't be allowed during rush hour traffic?

Sort:  

Congratulations @simonluisi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95