"Sky" and Her Love of Eating Carrots!

in #busy5 years ago

My husky puppy “Sky” is such a greedy girl. She constantly follows me around the kitchen or dining area begging for food, even after she was just fed, lol.

I would not want to give Sky too many treats in between meals so carrots come in really handy as they are naturally tasty and loaded with vitamins, not only keeping "Sky" occupied but also helping to clean her teeth. Most importantly, "Sky" absolutely loves it whenever I pluck a carrot from the fridge, she goes mad for them, lol.

Carrots also make great training treats as well if you cut them into little pieces. However if your dog eats a whole one, make sure to keep an eye on them with that last bit, just in case they swallow it whole. Might cause some problems later.

Check out my photo below capturing "Sky" enjoying a whole carrot. She even uses her front two paws to hold the carrot in position making it easier for her to chew, haha!

20190606_220708.jpg

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-06-13) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-06-13) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

Vegetable are useful for health:)))
My aunt's dog liked to eat cucumbers. It was its favourite food

I tried cucumber with Sky and she hates it, lol! Each dog is different I supposed. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

My dogs love carrots and sweet potatoes!

Yup, Sky like them both, anything with a sweet taste, lol.

I have to start worry for the canine friend just so to be sure...
Yes, dogs can eat carrot:
"Raw and cooked carrots are healthy options for dogs and make a nutritious add-in to meals. While carrots are generally safe, it is important to cut whole carrots and even carrot sticks into bite-size chunks before feeding them to your dog. As a result, you will prevent choking, especially in small dogs."
Source: https://www.akc.org/expert-advice/nutrition/can-dogs-eat-carrots/

Thanks for the concern and yes I am aware of dog can choke if eating a whole carrot. That's why I said to keep an eye on them of the last bite. But probably more safer option is to cut them into small pieces. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome.

I cannot believe she eats that - very good . My cats also follow me around in the kitchen but they will surely think I am crazy if I give them a carrot hahaaha

Haha... I used to have two cats and none of them eat vegetable!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're trying to turn your dog vegetarian?

Definitely not, Sky loves meat too much, haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 6.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

So cute

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67