Long Story - Four Days of the Catastrophe - Part 4

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

Part 4

I don't know how much we cried there, but when we ended up crying, it kept raining stones from the sky.

“I left my son to my mother. His bedroom is on upstairs. I can't live if something happened to my son,” said Nihan.

I said, “Let's not think about bad possibilities now.”

It was a complete mystery how such a large amount of stone has lifted into the sky. It came to me in the first place that God punished us for our sins. On the other hand, it did not fit the idea of God in my mind to bind what was going on to a religious justification. A mighty being would probably not have done such harm without distinguishing the innocent and the sinners. The alien invasion or the attack of an enemy country was among the possible scenarios. I didn't think it was possible for any country to attack us without reason. I wondered if the aliens attacked our world? If aliens exist and have come to our world, why did they take such a cruel action? Did they need our mines? Would a civilization capable of such a long journey attempt such brutal action as bombing the world? Maybe it was best to focus on saving ourselves instead of dealing with the questions we couldn't find the answer to.

“Can you walk?” I asked to Nihan.

“You could have died because of me.”

“You gave me water.”

"Is that your reason to carry me. I am surprised.”

"Is that what you're surprised in this situation?”

“Can you take me to my son?”

“At least I try, you gave me water; you had no obligation.”

“I would have given more if I knew,” said Nihan, and then she stood up by taking power from the wall. I got a pain in my back when I was standing up, and I thought one of my ribs cracked. As soldiers who were wounded in the war, we leaned against each other and started to climb the stairs in heavy steps. The rest of the crew was in front of the reception. They were sitting on couches buried in the water up to the ankles. The glittering in the darkness of the night gave the environment a sad atmosphere. It seemed that the rock rain which suddenly suppressed as summer rain ended, and the hotel was again buried in profound silence.

When we approached them, Salih said, “We lost the teacher Ülgen.”

"I wish he sleeps in the lights. We found him late and lost quickly."

Security guard Yavuz asked, “Are you okay?” It was understood from his voice that he felt sorry for us.

I said,” I'm not sure about anything anymore."

"I think the Americans did it. They don't want Turkey to pursue an independent policy,” Yavuz said.

"Did the Americans rained stones on our heads?" the chef Salih asked.

“Some bombs are much more powerful than the one thrown into Hiroshima, they can lift the rocks into the air,” Yavuz said.

“Have a different thought style,” Nihan said.

"What do you think happened, sister? Who did this? They're wrong if they think they're going to subjugate this nation like that. I suppose Turkish revenge teams have already taken action,” Yavuz said.

One of the two men I saw praying on the hill said, “I'm not a religious scholar, but I know what the signs of the apocalypse are. I don't know why, but God punishes us. I started praying and repentance before it started raining stone from the sky. I don't know if the prayer of a helpless servant like me will work. My humble advice is that you repent as soon as possible and take the right path. If you ask your Sadullah brother, I would say that repentance and worship are necessary for our children to be saved.”

“I am not a coward that worship a God who rained stones upon the children,” Nihan said, literally spreading the fire from her eyes.

Sadullah, who did not expect such a response, was surprised, then continued with the same confidence: “Obviously, we are subjected to a test. I wish God grant patience and grace to all of us.”

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/thunderstorm-lightning-bolt-clouds-71366/

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47