My 5 famous Steemians

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

famous-architect-quotes7.jpg
Source

In my pursuit of topics to write or share, I remember my long time plan to write about the most famous character in the community and perhaps share few of the things they were engaged with that made them famous.

Whether they are Whales or not please find my list of those steemians whom I find renowned within the #steemit community. Please take note that this list is derived from my own observation. I know there are still a lot out there whom may be famous but I haven’t encountered yet in my whole stay with this amazing platform.

The purpose of this blog is just for the newbies to at least know this people who are in one way or another can help them (and everyone) to make a good start and be able to maintain a good standing when it comes to steeming is concern.

These people are also my inspiration and wouldn’t hesitate to dream that I would be like them someday.

It may sound impossible but considering my standing now in this community, who am I to not want to be like them?

Anyhow here’s the list, tell me in the comment section below if you are to make your own list if these people will also be included.

@surpassinggoogle – Not to make “sipsip” haha with this brilliant guy, for me he’s the most distinguished person in #steemit world. Newbies may not know him as I did when I started here, even wondered if the one they call @surpassinggoogle is a human or a robot who wandered around steemitland to spread gems, and yes I did asked him if he is really human and not a robot in one of my comments in his post, are you crazy @long888? Haha!

U5dsqXAmEjPThnWnWMNFBZJ1Cszb4oB_1680x8400.jpg
Source

Perhaps this will happen when you join #steemit and you were not being briefed about his personal details. I was just told to add his name in my intro blog but wasn’t informed if he’s human or not, later I know he is indeed a whale with a big HEART.

A again in a bit later, I learned that aside from being human, @surpassinggoogle (even by being a whale), can also be connected or reached, I mean you can talk to him as if he is just a normal person, haha don’t get me wrong, I find him extraordinary, that’s why.

And wait, I even think that @surpassinggoogle is more famed than the CEO himself. I bet you will agree with me with this, do you know @ned or @dan? Haha, if not then you must agree with me with my earlier statement.

@juliank – These guy, opppss I really thought this name is owned by a virile steemian, yes that was I thought at first but later on I learned that the person behind this famous name is a girl. Although not so sure about this. This time I will consider @juliank as a girl.

DQmaYfzoXvJYXkih2YjaaNigmhkuD417bosBkWLiQVLXtxt.jpg
Source

Why she was famous?

Before I read about the new rule which is to add at least 100 words in all our post otherwise we will be blacklisted by posting a single photo without texts, I used to participate in her contests. Perhaps during my first few weeks on #steemit I got to submit 2 entries of her daily challenge. Please see the photo below, this was featured as one of the winners of that particular round.

Although I was only featured twice as one of the daily winners that as far as I can remember, but still her name is instilled in my mind thinking of what to submit every single day and I think that’s also what’s in the mind of other steemians especially those who are not fond of writing longer blogs.

@luzcypher– If you are a music fanatic, you won’t missed to know this guy, another famous person in #steemit. He is the author/initiator of the well-known @openmic contest. His contest was well followed by thousands of steemians, in fact the entrants alone has reached more than 700. You can just imagine how hard it is to determine the winners among those hundreds of talented musicians all over the world.

@luzcypher is also the endorser and supporter of the Open Mic song Writers challenge that was just concluded earlier, wherein our very own @g10a became one of the top song writers and won third place for the Open Mic Challenge week 59.

@paradise-found – The next great personality on #steemit that I find eminent is my good friend @paradise-found he is the author and founder of the gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE.

DQmeh3aCBNgEnrfjCJSKG4gZVNsP63eB2bQHBTNLfSLftSA.png
Source

As I can still recall I “found” him in one of the posts of my co-steemit achievers @deeday31 expressing her gratitude and happiness with the good things that was happening in her life.

@paradise found with his big heart has been rewarding steemians who will post or submit a @gratefulvibes contents for quite some time now. What I like most of this amazing guy is his cause to support the Worldwide Heart 2 Heart, a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes an orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

I wish someday I could be one of his patrons in this noble cause.

Previously, @paradise-found also features “new comer of the day” in addition to the “spotlight” portion of his daily blog. I find this very helpful for the newbies to be exposed to a lot of people within the community and thereby obtain followers out from such a wonderful free exposure.

You may visit him through this LINK.

@anomadsoul - last but not the least in this article is the nomad himself @anomadsoul. His #My2017 challenge series was a blast, not to mention the Role Model challenge and the very recent "#My2018 A Tour around my town" which was participated by a large number of steemians.

Renowned-Explorers-The-Emperors-Challenge-Free-Download.jpg
Source

I really appreciate his intention to help with the delegation vested to him by @blocktrades. He used to vote all entries as long as it conforms to his requirement. So if you want a sure upvote don't miss his every challenge with big big prizes.

The Role Model challengemade me very particular with my moves or actions here in this wonderful platform. I considered myself as someone that inspires others especially the newbies so I did submit my entry to that challenge.

With that contest, I did my best to fall within the criteria he presented in his post although I'm not sure if I could sill be considered as a role model steemians this time, although I'm trying.

Having said so, this means @anomadsoul is one of my inspiration and would really want to follow his footsteps, not only because he is famous but also because he is helping the community to grow by helping each steemians especially those who constantly participate in his contests.

So for this round, @surpassinggoogle, @julianks, @paradise-found, @luzcypher and @anomadsoul are for me the most famous steemians around, if you haven't meet them go search for them and you will be amazed of who they are and what they are doing for the community.

Kudos to all of you!



Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!



Sort:  

great post, long888 as usual!

What a nice article sir long, but i cant help my self not to laugh when you ask sir @surpassinggoogle if his a robot hahahah and sounds funny when he answered are you crazy😂😂good job sir @long888 God bless.

haha actually it was me (just in my mind) who said this "are you crazy @long888?"

Oh I have new people to follow! 👍

Hehe there are still a lot of personalities out there that we should follow. How's your #steemit journey so far?

Well so far one post was curated. Wow. Never thought one of my post would get noticed. 😂

Wow congrats I will check it later. We would love to have you in #steemitachievers please join us.

I'm shy. Hahaha. How to join? 😂

just send request to join our Fb page search for Steemit Achievers. dont be shy jean beltran is also there

So that's how it is. Ok sure.

Yes they are very famous. Everyone knows @juliank that hosts photography contest and our hero @surpassinggoogle.

With all the great things @surpassinggoogle had made into our lives, he will forever be part of our system.

I wish more whales like him will come into #steemitachievers lives.

All this time, I thought @juliank is a dude. Hehe 😂

Honestly I'm still confused haha no one confirmed it yet I tried to dig on @juliank's post but I'm sure it will take me forever before I could find her intro blog so I just assumed.

Thank you long888 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.41% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

😂

Ouch, di ko na sinundan yung isa sir, natakot ko ng mabasa ko ng mabasa kong pinafollow ko sya. alam mo na kung sino yun sir. hehehe yun pala yung contribution nya. ;) Tnx sa listing sir.! @me2selah paki basa mo ito. ;)

Thank u poi and thank u sir @long888. A newbie here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54