Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe

in #busy6 years ago

12.JPG

My grandma Rice pudding so delicious and easy everyday dessert and all family love it, the old fashioned Rice pudding is the best it has a simple ingredients avaliable at most of our home. I saw people made it with chocolate i nevery try it, but honesty i prefer the creamy old fashioned rice pudding, what do you prefer?

8.JPG

Creamy Rice Pudding

Yield: 4 persons
prep time: 35 mins
Chill time: 2 hours

Ingredients:

120g risotto or pudding rice
1 1/2 cups water
3 cups whole milk
6 tbsp sugar or to taste
1 tsp vanilla extract
Add 1 cinnamon pod (optional)

The way:

In a large pan, place rice and water on a medium heat, until the rice three quarters cooked.
Keep the rice water and add sugar and milk with cinnamon pod stir regualy on a low heat. Cook gently for about 25 minutes or until thick. Add vanilla extract give it a good stir and take out the cinnamon pod, then remove it from heat.
Pour mixture in your serving cups, cool at room temperature.
Chill at least 2 hours before serving.
Decorate with pistachio or any fruits.
Enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by. All my contents are original and were taken with my Nikon D3400; Be free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post also check out my latest post recipes here:

steemitbloggers.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers

follow.gif

Love,

Angie

2.JPG

Sort:  

I love to add dry fruits in this pudding as my mother also made it.. It looks yummy.

That are some really nice made pictures. I love ricepudding with cacao or with blueberries.

yum! Can't wait to try it out!!

That is mouthwatering

Posted using Partiko Android

Yummy....i want to try it. It looks very tasty. greetings from Aceh -Indonesia

Thank you my dear, regards😊

Post very good. Hopefully more posts will give us gifts.

That pudding looks delicious and I love the pistachio topping too, I haven't had rice pudding before, I don't think, crazy!

@kotturinn thanks alot my dear, not at all you should try it once it's realy good :D

Very fun food...i like it.my lovely friend..love you

@moniroy thanks my dear ♥

Looks incredible, thanks! Been in love with rice pudding since a kid- it used to be my staple dessert!

I really love it looks so yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71