WHALES & DOLPHINS BLESSING; THE PRAYER OF MINNOWS.

in #busy7 years ago

whale 0.png
Image source

In every organization, there is always a group of people who will be in the high echelon of such organization. In steemit community, individuals are classified into three groups, the whales, the dolphins and the minnows.

whale 1.jpg
Image source

Whales are those special groups of people in the community who has over hundreds of thousands of steem powers (SP) they are the group in high echelon of steem ecosystem. They are so influential that if they upvote your article or comment you will smile, but if they downvote your article or flagged you down, it will hurt you a lot.

To be among this special group of people, required a lot of hard work and investment, it is the dream of every serious steemians that one day he or she will be among the whales.

whale 2.jpg
Image source

Dolphins are the second group of people in the ladder of steem ecosystem, this group of people holds ten thousands and above worth of steem power (SP) they are equally influential as their upvotes, and downvotes are powerful.

minnow image.jpg
Image source

Minnows are the third group in steemit community; this group includes those who just sign up to steemit and those holding hundreds and thousands of steem power (SP). This group is equally important in the community.

whale 3.jpg
Image source

The prayer of most minnows is to receive a blessing from the whales and the dolphins, this can be in the form of upvotes in articles or comments or for them to visit your blog and leave a comment. This serves as a serious motivation to the minnows. The truth is that this kind of blessings from whales and dolphins are not easily found. It does come in rare occasions, except if they are your friend or relative. Most of them are so busy that they don’t have time to visit people’s blog but if you’re lucky enough they visit your blog or like a comment you make in their post and upvotes it, then be sure of some dollars not cent.

whale 4.jpg
Image source

As a minnow, how will you feel when @ned or @dan gives you surprising visits? What about @blocktrades, @val-a, @abit, @hendrikdegrote, @jamesc, @thejohalfiles, @xeldal, @roadscape, @arhag,@fyrstikken and host of others.

How about if @sweetsssj, @allasyummyfood, @jrcornel,@acromott,@kaylinart, @teamsteem, @heiditravels, @kyriacos,@kingscrown,@timcliff, @acidyo,@noisy,@papa-pepper,@fabien,@ekitcho,@jesta,@everlove and host of others smile at your articles or comment. I am sure you will be happy they do.

The good news is that steemit community hosts many of these great men and women who have distinguish themselves through hard work and heavy investment in steem. Most of these people are very humble and kind to community members especially the minnows, some have created a lot of minnow support project in other to ensure that minnows are cared for in the community.

Every minnows in this community is looking up to these great men and women, by following them, reading their articles or watching their videos. Steemians have benefited a lot from their wealth of knowledge and expertise. They are truly great steemians.

My wish and prayers and that of most minnows is to get the blessings of whales and dolphins from time to time through articles or comments upvote and commenting in our articles. I hope I am not asking too much? I look forwards for many blessings from you guys; hope I will get it… I remembered how I felt the day’s @sweetsssj visited my blog and upvoted my articles and leave a comment.

Guys what do you think? Do you agree or disagree with me? Share your thought with me in the comment box.

If you like this post pleases upvote, resteem, leave a comment and follow me for more content.
Thank you for reading @hynet

You can also read my previous posts

DETERMINATION AND CONSISTENCY AS AN EFFECTIVE TOOLS TO SUCCESS IN STEEMIT.

Impact of speculation on cryptocurrency price fluctuation

Sort:  

Your right, this community is amazing , thanks for sharing

Sure. I danced macosa the day @blocktrades & @gavvet showed me love. Truly amazing guys in a great platform

Thanks for sharing your experience @kenhudoy, steemit community has a lot of great people.

Thank you @hynet for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.72% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.92% vote... I was summoned by @hynet! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 0.48% upvote from @upme requested by: @hynet.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

It's an educating post. As a new person in the steemit community, i have got to know some of the cartegories of steemians, their importance and levels of power. Thanks for sharing the post.

This post has received a 1.25 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hynet.

I equally wish to get a lot of support from whales and dolphins here. thanks for sharing

My prayer is that they remember me always

I have seen that this community have a lot of wonderful people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32