TIME IS VALUABLE ASSET IN YOUR HANDS

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

time 1.jpg
Image credit

In the course of my work as a motivational speaker, I have meet people who told me that they don’t have anything valuable that they can work with to make progress in live.

Each time I heard such statement, my response usually is that there is something everyone has and that thing is time. Time is a precious gift from God, you don’t buy it in the market, the rich and poor have access to it equally.

time 2.jpg
Image credit

Everyone on earth is entitled to 60 seconds in each minute, 60 minutes in each hour, 24 hours in each day, 168 hours in each week, 730.001 hours in each month, and 8765.81277 hours in each year. This precious gift of time is readily available and equally shared among men and women, black and white.

time 3.jpg
Image credit

The question is not about whether there is time, but rather is about what you do with the time you have. Those who place value on time manage their time properly and achieve greater things at the end of the day. Whereas those who don’t care about time because they see it as free gift from God never place value on it, thereby are not able to manage their time properly and never achieve anything at the end of the day.

time 4.jpg
Image credit

Each time I meet people that doesn’t place value on time, one thing I discovered among such people is their inability to coordinate their daily activities. For you to achieve great things on earth, you must see time as a precious gift, and endeavor to make use of the time you have as if there won’t be more time.

My question is do you place value on time?

Guys what do you think? Do you agree or disagree with me? Share your thought with me in the comment box.

If you like this post pleases upvote, resteem, leave a comment and follow me for more content.
Thank you for reading @hynet

You can also read my previous posts

PROCRASTINATION IS A DESTINY KILLER

WHALES & DOLPHINS BLESSING; THE PRAYER OF MINNOWS

Sort:  

What a great issue you have addressed. Good thing is that we all have same time but how we use it matter as you've said.

Yes your right, we must endeavour to make use of our time. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

This post received a 2.100 SBD (26.21%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @hynet! For more information, check out my profile!

Thanks

one of the most valuable asset apart from life we have is time...time management is the raison d'etre of why we are in management itself... it is the numero uno of management. tks for sharing. upped

Thanks @kenhudoy, we have to place value on time.

Thank you @hynet for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.13% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Time; the most scarce commodity in our world. Its proper use is one of the things that determine success.
On a lighter mood, i used to tell myself; "i don't mind if i can have 28 hours of the day".
Such an irony!

Hahaha, thanks for coming around

this post is so important for us. It is so informative.

Thanks for visiting my blog, and for the comments

Time used well will lead to success , well being and life desires however used bad ...hmmmm leads to distress and failure

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

we should always keep in mind how precious time is and how we should spend it wisely

Time is truly a valuable asset to man. nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42