Valencia Sommer Night: At The Fairground

in #busy6 years ago

01 Old Valencian Fireworks DSC01423.jpg

The screaming of children would normally send parents into a state of panic, but not this time. Because these were screams of pure joy, from kids riding the the Crazy Kangaroo.

So, two nights ago I wandered out to the fairground set in the Turia Riverbed to take some pictures and videos of the rides. It's something I've been meaning to do for years, but just now have finally gotten around to. These rides, smells and sounds trigger a lot of emotions and memories from my childhood and teen times; nostalgic feelings which I think I captured these pretty well in the photos, and especially in the video.

For 91 Days GIF-downsized_large.gif

This fair is part of the Gran Fira de Valencia, a festival set up by the city of Valencia to get people out of their houses, and enjoy the cool summer nights with concerts, dances and other activities. At first, I was dreading to go out and take these fairground pictures, because it seemed like pure madness, but once there I really enjoyed myself. After photographing and filming, I got myself some Churros, took a spin on the Kangaroo and threw up. What a fun night out!

02 Old Valencian Fireworks DSC01354.jpg

Besides the fair, the Gran Vira de Valencia holds a lot of other fun events. Tomorrow I'm going to the Entrance of the Bulls (no bull will be harmed that night), and later I'll see a fire parade and, during the final act of the festival, and event called the Battle of Flowers.

More Photos And A Video Valencia's Fairground:

03 Old Valencian Fireworks DSC01334.jpg

04 Old Valencian Fireworks DSC01339.jpg

05 Old Valencian Fireworks DSC01360.jpg

06 Old Valencian Fireworks DSC01369.jpg

07 Old Valencian Fireworks DSC01378.jpg

08 Old Valencian Fireworks DSC01384.jpg

09 Old Valencian Fireworks DSC01393.jpg

10 Old Valencian Fireworks DSC01397.jpg

11 Old Valencian Fireworks DSC01413.jpg

004Artboard_3 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Sort:  

Pictures so sweet I feel like crying....

Here is a tissue you my friend!

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Great colourful and dynamic pictures! I like the light effects in the first picture very much:-)

Happy you like it - if you have a moment, check out the video .... it captures the nostalgic feeling I have when I go to fairs like that.

Yes indeed the video activates nostalgic feelings;-) During watching the video I could escape the real world for a moment and dive into a magic world full of lights and joy:-)

I couldn't have put it in better words.

Thank you :-))

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 20.83% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Great post & amazing shooot

Thank you so much for checking it out!

These have been around since you were a kid...
That’s kinda awesome
And why would you eat churros before Tue Kangaroo hahaha
This was a fun read and yes you captured the fair quite well 😊

So happy you like it ... thank you for your comment!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=for91days
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=valencia-sommer-night-at-the-fairground


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love these images! I wish you would include the exif data. I am particularly interested in the shutter speed. 🎡

It was under a second for sure. But yeah, not the most technical photographer here, I photograph after my feeling and what works for me.

very nice photos as always @for91days

Thank you, it mans a lot .... you see so many great photos every single day.

you are welcome, yes I do see may photos every day and all of them good, lol, but these are really super!

Love fairs! Great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34