Poem : Your own way, No to their mediocre opinions!

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Image Source

All my life I followed the way of others and found myself at No Where
Don't do that its wrong, and I didn't for I felt pain inside my heart
Do this to succeed and I did it because I felt tingling sensations inside
Yes most was good but mediocre, at least I become a gentleman.

I hate living a common life, not to say I don't appreciate
But some teachers installed fear in me, my heart beats like a drum
Some pals had to reduce my personal-esteem, I saw myself a loser at times
And some adults gave me pseudo-confidence through rewarding my ego.

At seven a girl told me I can't be the best and I couldn't for many years
Life has been hard due to their hypnotic opinions rotating like Jupiter in my psyche
''You' can't make it'' rings at times when I am about to achieve it and or get it
So I say I am fed up, done with you and now deserve to live my best life.

Why wasn't I told I am the author of my life on earth?
Yes we need to depend on others but not holistic
The society and the school are to blame at times
Yes they made me a human but I need a better life.

From now on I do what I love and need deeply
If I had nine lives the society could assist me in the eight
But here I have only one, so I will live it on my own terms
Life is so short to let others plan how I enjoy it so I will have it my way.

My other blog posts:

Ads to support my projects (below):

DreamHost

DreamHost

Sort:  

Wonderful and educative. Keep it on bro

thanks hey @oluwaalexbee

wish you the best here

Hey! Thank you. You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

Great...... I follow you its great to communicate with like-minded people. Happy 2018

Great one right here💪

Thank you sir. You are welcome.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you sir that is greatly appreciated.Glad to be a member.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fidelpoet to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50