How to write beautiful Headings and Subheadings that attract followers on your Steemit blog

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys I wrote this guide for the Newbies and other learners here on Steemit who maybe interested in enhancing their posts. When I learnt these tricks my life here has been great.

Image Source

To be honest we all enjoy using Headings and Subheadings to make our Steemit blog posts visible and more attractive to ourselves and our readers.

Headings and Subheadings are used to introduce new topics which will be of interest to your readers or to highlight uniquely the content you want to be seen.

I promise once you learn this you will forever use this trick in your blogging life.

N.B- On this post I the author will teach 6 ways on how to write Headings and Subheadings (Also note that you have the right to choose whatever size your heading and sub-heading will be.)

So back to school : Lesson Starts

You may test if you are now good with these in the 'comment section' below.

1st Largest Heading

To create this type of Heading you need to put :

HASH(#) + SPACEBAR + WORDS YOU WANT TO BE ENHANCED

Example : Lets say you want to write ''I love Steemit.com'' in HEADING FORMAT this is what you will have to write on your Keyboard :

HASH(#) + SPACEBAR + I love Steemit.com

RESULTS EQUALS:

I love Steemit.com

For other Formats Here is what you do.

(Note that you have to increase the Hashes(#) if you want Headings or Subheadings Formats below the ''1st Largest Heading we learnt about above''

Here is what you do:

## 2nd Heading Format

### 3rd Heading Format

#### 4th Heading Format

###### 5th Heading Format

###### 6th Heading Format

And here(below) is what you will get.

2nd Heading Format

3rd Heading Format

4th Heading Format

5th Heading Format
6th Heading Format

By Fidel

28-DEC-2017

Other Similar Posts:

- Your short guide on how to Style Text on Steemit that gets others' attention(Bolden, Italicize and Strikethrough)

- How to ethically quote your best writers on Steemit, so that you won't get flagged and get plagiarism comments from @cheetah

Special thanks to the Markdown Styling Guide Authors

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thank you sir. I pray that I will benefit from this. Thank you

Thank you, useful info for all beginners =) #cheers

tried your effect,

cool

Welcome sir.......Its great to hear from you

This is truly helpful for newbies like me

Thank you for the feedback.Happy 2018

Now I know who to go to for all my advice on writing. 😉😉 thanks for this very informative post. Didn't even know there could be different headings.

thank you once again madam. I appreciate this

Huge thank you for this which I have now book marked. It will come in handy. Thanks for the follow to. I have up voted and followed to.

This is informative

Thanks for this post! This is so helpful and I did not know how to do this before. I will definitely use these tips!! 😊

welcome .......thank you

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fidelpoet to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You actually did a great job with this post. you were extremely thorough and it is very educative!!

thank you @chemmy ..............I always appreciate your support.HAPPY NEW YEAR

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33