SteemitPoetryContest #10 - Her rising passion

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Beautiful Woman Picture Source

It all started with her glance that hypnotically became a gaze
I couldn't keep my eyes from her hypnodisc-like eyes
Her smile could warm my anger like a cup of tea in winter
I could feel she was up-to something but I didn't like it

Like the alluring Delilah her proximity from metres to an inch,
The Cleopatra that whispers in a deaf man's ears and heal him forever
Her touch electric like Jezebel, leaves a Friar to think again
But shes the goddess Aphrodite so how could I resist her?

Our interactions turned into red from blue
A warm bond became a deep irresistible furnace
I didn't like it but she had entered my psyche like a vampire
But how could I resist the best in a billion?

By Fidel

04/01/2018

#poetry #poetrycontest

Sort:  

Amazing post, don’t forget to follow back and upvote on my recent post. Thanks

thanks for liking this

This is nice. Keep it up

thank you @victoryudofia I appreciate this

I never knew you were this good

Amazing. This is really evoking a lot of gorgeous visuals, intense and emotional. I like it!

I also like your blog ............I will have to read through some of your articles sometime

thank you @byn ...........I appreciate it

thanks to all who upvoted ......God bless you and a happy 2018

Happy new year bro

thank you sir. Wish you the best

Great exposition of poetry

thank you sir I appreciate

thanks once again my pal

welcome mam. I appreciate that

welcome sir. happy new year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33