About: Joe Rogan Podcast #1191

in #busy6 years ago

Joe Rogan Podcast

The Joe Rogan Podcast is the most popular podcast in the world.

It recently got even more popular, when he got Elon Musk stoned on air and subsequently fired from the board of Tesla.

I have been watching the podcast on and off for quite a while.
I got frustrated with him, when he invited Owen Benjamin on the show and gave him the PC treatment.

Owen took some time to make a video reply, but it was hilarious.
Among other things, he said 'Rogan looks like a thumb'. I laughed so hard.

This video is now deleted, because Rogan contacted Owen and invited him back on. All I could find, was this mashup.

1191

In the 1191st (!) episode of his podcast, Rogan redeemed himself.

Joe Rogan Podcast #1191.

This is the most important English video on Youtube at this moment in time.

It describes the state of academia and matches completely with my own experience here in Germany.
During my time in university, I learned that actual skills and talents do not matter.
Most students are happy about this, because they got their degrees through participation trophies and were told 'it is ok to be bad at math.'
At my university, half the professors were still the same people who got their positions for political affiliations during the occupation by the Sowjet Union.
Back then, they were not chosen for their skills, but for their ethnicity ( Russian ) or party affiliations or for being spies and agents for the regime.
Guess which students they cater to these days ?

My own relatives were banned from university during that time, because their parents had been 'Capitalists'. Excuse me when I frown upon any degree acquired during that time.

If you had not been aware of what's going on in universities these day, I recommend you watch or listen to that podcast now.

Rogan is back at doing the good work and even tough he doe not ask, who funds these new 'academics' and their new disciplines or in who's interest they are pushing this bullshit, he is waking people up to this, hundreds of thousands at a time.

Interestingly enough, from the comments under the video I gathered, that it has been shadow banned.
So here I am doing my part. Click the video and watch these men.

Sort:  

You should post more, mate.

I should indeed.

Will you be in Krakow ?

No. Exhausted all my vacation days, won't make it to Krakow.

what does shadow banned mean?

Like you I have been watching the podcast on and off.

Will watch it later today.

Do it. I‘m just 15 minutes into it and it‘s hilarious.

'shadow ban'

youtube, facebook and twitter allegedly hide videos from subscribers, or curate the 'trending' page.
This is no direct proof, but if you look at the viewer statistics, this particular video has unusually few views.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello reading your publication I know you live in Germany, I tell you my great grandfather is from Germany the wine fleeing the war and renounce his nationality, therefore we lost it.
Thanks for the post recommendation of Mr. tarekadam @tarekadam

One of my dreams is to know Germany. but as I am a fierce opponent to this type of communist government, I have the prohibited exit from the prohibited country, my passports and that of my family were canceled so that we can not flee.

Sorry, I know it's not the subject of your pos. but I wanted to come to thank you for the information ..

Coordinating greetings from Venezuela.

Congratulations @felixxx! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79