A story about three things, or how to believe in people

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I'll start perhaps from afar.
About a year ago, I searched long and hard in our city and our country the old graphic 3D accelerator 3dfx Voodoo2 for the restoration of the rarity computer in its original form. And almost a year ago, a good person responded to my call and sent me this fee directly for almost a birthday. Hardware is fully working, in perfect condition, I do not even know where he found it and where he dug it out.
With these guy we communicate until now and I think we will communicate for a long time. =)
So, at that time I was told that it was impossible to find such a 3dfx Voodoo2 unrealistic, unrealizable. Now this 3D accelerator took a worthy place in my collection of rare computer hardware.

After some time, I decided to find for my collection the old movie "When the Sun was a god" on the original disc. Many still continued to tell me that this is unrealistic. Although there was more faith in the impossible. Although I always believed in people. It is in their unselfishness and the desire to do miracles.
One guy from my city, somewhere found this disc and gave it to me - we corresponded in our city forum, and then I went to visit him to get a disk. It made me look at the world differently. This guy was disabled, with atrophied legs and poorly working hands, even typing on the computer text for him is a difficult task. And despite his disability, this person just shines. He can not walk alone, he moves with a wheelchair, but he shines. Honestly, he was shining when he gave me this disc. It was like enlightenment.

And finally, one more thing that I really wanted, but which it was impossible to find on my continent, helped me find Kat. Kat, you know for yourself what that meant to me. Her friend from Canada, bought in his country the original maple syrup and mailed it.
All. Gestalt complete.
It's not even the things themselves. It's not that I really wanted them, but how they got to me and what ordinary people did for a stranger.
It's not about things. But, in people.
After from another continent a bottle of syrup comes to you, from a man you do not know. Or the fact is that a person asks his friends to help you ... or finds the thing you need simply so, without demanding anything in return. Just so ... to help.
This all gives me a strange confidence. Yes, it happens, it's not a fantasy, it's not a fairy tale. This is reality.
You start to believe in people.
Because thanks to such people, the planet rotates.
If there are those who are ready for the sake of others to do even the most incomprehensible things - for mankind all is not lost yet.
Do not invent fairy tales about miracles. Some people just need to look in the mirror.
And I thank them for that.

715BRTij3RL._AC_.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 28.57% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @elizzium2018!

Do you have regular vga card to connect it to VooDoo 2 with cable?

PCI 2Mb Trident ProVidia 9685

Cool. I'm remember my voodoo3. TV in and 3 game in a box:

  • Epic's Unreal (Tournament),
  • Interplay's Descent 3 (for Voodoo3 only),
  • Electronic Art's Need For Speed III.

When these games were popular - I was still very young, but now I really like them for reasons that are not clear even to myself.

Looks like in my 30 I'm too old.
Just kidding.
Tip!

Hi @elizzium2018! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @paramon!

Chck out this new post from @paramon: Click. Feel free to follow @paramon if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit to all investors. Write a comment: @tipu I want to delegate X sp - where X is the amount of SP and @tipU will answer you with a delegation link :)

Wth all of the craziness in the world today it is easy to forget that there really are some good people in this world. Thanks for the reminder.

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 13.33% upvote courtesy of @elizzium2018!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @elizzium2018. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

You got a 21.74% upvote from @cabbage-dealer courtesy of @elizzium2018!
100% of earnings are paid out to delegators daily! Delegate today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65