An investor or an earner ? !

in #busy5 years ago

1.jpg

I like to write articles sometimes and today I want to write about investing.

I interviewed @khaleelkazi the founder and the creator of steemleo.com and I understand how invsting is important.

All this two years being on steem, I was mostly earning from my content to pay bills and to buys goods. Of course I invested in steem $1000 when the price was more than $3, so I have some skin in steem as well. After that the price kept dropping more and more. When we had the bull run in 2018, I thought that I will see steem going to $100 or more in 2019, that's why I became a full time steemians and I did my best to became a dolphin.

But live sometimes dictate its rules and my pc broke and I have to buy a new one because posting from phone is very hard for me. I type very slow with the phone, I like keyboard more. So, I just have to power down to buy a pc and since I started to do so after two years, I will buy a camera as well. I'm tired of using the phone of my wife and her pc.

In fact she lost her phone and I gave her the one that I bought from vlogging in @dtube for months. I was using only the %50 liquide and never powered down in that time.

So, am I an investor or an earner ?

I think I'm both, just more lucky in earning than investing. I started about 5 years ago earning satoshies from faucets, then I invested all bitcoin earned in a few investing websites that scammed me after, than I joined a kind of minning company, that's not even a minning company and they scammed me and I understand that there are a lot of scam in different forms in the web. Even the website that's paying for years could be a scam in a very hidden form.

I've got tired from those scams and inviting referrals to earn commissions and when I found out about steem, I thought it's the best option for me because I don't need to invite anyone to earn. So, maybe that's the problem of steem ? It's not rewarding people who onboard ? That's why noone is having the incentive to invite more people ?

Now I see the price going down and even the ranking in coinmarketcap is dropping fast. So, I'm thinking to work even harder to promote steem. I do my best now and you can read about how I promote it here : I started to promote steem .

So, the reason why I joined steem is not working for me anymore. Because I should invite people now even if I will not be rewared. But @steemitblog recently created a post about delegating to projects to onboard and that's really interesting, because the big delegation could be the biggest incentive to prove that we are useful to steem and to get good curation rewards at the same time. I will apply for that delegation for @dcooperation and let's see if I'll get some.

Of course @dcooperation is a very little project with only 11,000 steem power delegated from minnows, but I always think about improving it. If let's suppose I will get 100,000 sp as Test–Tier, I will do my best to reward collaborations in steem because that's the goal of our community, but onboarding new users to steem from other crypto communities is also a kind of collaborations between steem community and the other one. It will be good to find leaders there and to talk to them.

So, I will reward each user who will onboard someone with 100% upvote and that's great I think. I always upvote with 100% from both @dcooperation and @clixmoney. I think if we have low steem power, we shouldn't give less.

But those who will join steem, I will be able to give them that 100% upvote as well. I'm thinking of rewarding the introduction posts from any steemian invited by members of our community, in fact anyone can be a member, it's open for everyone.

So, to this leaded me a simple question about myself.

The answer is clear, I'm an investor and an earner at the same time, just like all you are.

Some people think that only investing money counts, but that's not true. We can invest our time, our energy, our dedication, our belief. We can say our soul in general like a lot of loyal steemians do.

I enjoyed writing this before going to bed.

Stay tuned for more crazy thoughts from me. lol

Tomorrow you will be able to watch the interview with steemleo founder.

Keep steeming, keep creating, keep being an investor an an earner at the same time. ☺



You're welcome to join @dcooperation , the community to collaborate.

Subscribe to my youtube channel here !


Read the white paper of @dcooperation here : DCooperation's white paper !

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I have invested more time and money and am happy to have invested both.

#keepsteeming

#steemtothemoon

That's great. Thanks for the comment. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74