Start a Home Based Business in a Bad Economic Situation

in #business6 years ago

Hello Friends,

Here I am Lucia again trying to find a good and virtuous topic to inscribe and share on my blog.

So the topic for today is "Home based business".


These suggestions may sound like an outlet for someone struggling to survive in a bad economic situation. But it's the way I solved it when unemployment and the need to take care of three small children motivated me. Everyone has talent and can offer themselves if they know how and this is the crux of a good business. What are you good at and how to introduce yourself? Above all, build your ego and your self-esteem.

321544.jpg

In my case, my early life was full of opportunities and is something that surprises most people. The marriage, however, brought changes for which he was not prepared. When I passed full independence, my husband decided not to support me and, when my first part was completed, I was left with the idea of ​​opening a baby shop.

It was fine, but it was a big drag after the second child appeared. My mother, who had supported me there and spent long hours behind the counter, died and things went from bad to worse. Eventually we moved to our own home, far from where I grew up and in an area completely foreign to me. Traveling back and forth to the store took hours and selling it was the only alternative.

Being home was horrible since my whole body refused to be involved in anything. The money was also very tight since I still had problems with my partner's meager income. He had a drawing board to design houses and one day I decided that I could also use it for design purposes.

All my life there was a love for gardening and drawing in my person. Recently I started working in art. I also discovered that teaching it in the front yard was a good possibility. However, it did not bring much money and this caused some friction in the marriage.

One day I decided to put an ad in the local newspaper and I presented myself as a designed landscape. This was something I had never tried before and nervously approached my first appointment. It was for a garden in one of the richest areas around us and the lady loved my ideas and paid me $ 400 for my first design.

After that, things became like a snowball. I bought magazines and books about designs and many hired me to carry out the work involved. This allowed me to hire staff and then carry out garden maintenance. Meanwhile, I also opened a store to sell products to support my design business.

I think anyone can do things like this if he is inventive enough and is willing to try. Regardless of what one is, even slightly good in the possibilities is that you can start a home based business and who knows where you could take it.

Although my business expanded to a team of 20 people or more, it was mostly made from the home where the children grew up under my supervision. It provided enough income to have a nanny for them when they were young, to put them in private schools and to have home help for housework. No woman should say that she can not do this when we have so many tools available to help us.


So friends, upvote & follow me if you like my post and share your thoughts in comments.

Bye for now, Take care...

Here is image source


Read my other posts...

https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/it-is-easy-to-reduce-use-of-plastic-bags
https://steemit.com/health/@luciamuresan/why-we-should-have-health-insurance
https://steemit.com/education/@luciamuresan/early-childhood-education-importance
https://steemit.com/money/@luciamuresan/every-penny-saved-is-not-sometimes-earned
https://steemit.com/finance/@luciamuresan/how-can-we-avoid-bankruptcy
https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/how-we-clean-home-and-manage-it

U5dsx.png

DQmW.jpg

Regards from: @luciamuresan


U5dsx.png

Sort:  

An inspiring story, glad that you found your niche! Unfortunately for me, don't have any tradeble skill that i can offer online. I was also unemployed for 5-6 months last year and tried different things online, to become a freelancer and have my financial freedom. But nothing worked. Steemit was also a try at that but i could not find a style of writing to fit here. Everything i wrote was about things people don't really care, so i was unsuccessful. Yet again, i have many things to say about many differents areas of knowledge, but i feel split whenever i want to start to write. Should i write about this or that or all? And in time motivation leaves me :D

But i am still not discouraged. I am just reading and commenting, in time i hope to find my niche and my style :)

You got a 1.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @luciamuresan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 18.87% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @luciamuresan!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74