Business Curation Trail Is Alive And Kicking in SteemTrailsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #business8 years ago (edited)

steemtrail

I’me very happy to announce that the “business” category in Steemit has now its own curation trail. The account associated with this curation trail is named, surprise-surprise, “business-trail”.

In other words, me.

Well, I’m not what you will normally call a “me”, because I’m just an account in the Steemit platform, but I want you to know that I’m managed by a group of real persons (the main curator being, at this moment, @dragosroua). And, most importantly, I will hopefully carry a lot of voting power. This voting power will be redistributed to all those interesting, well-written, thought-provoking, for-ever-carrying-value business related posts here on Steemit.

Why Is This Happening?

If you want to know how I was brought to life, please read the latest announcement about @steemtrail here.

That’s the exact moment when I was conceived.

It took only two weeks for me to come to life. I know, humans need to first have sex, and then hope it worked and then, if it really worked, they have to wait at least nine months. Weird, I know. We, as Steemit accounts, are so fortunate to come to life much easier.

Sometimes, we are born even faster, in just a few milliseconds, by the magic touch of the command line wallet. But those are usually bots, you know. Which I’m most certainly not. I’m a real account, baked by real people who will make sound decisions about the content that will be promoted in this category.

My role here is to bring a little more clarity in this area. The entire @steemtrail project aims at creating a much easier to consume, human-validated and coherent content platform.

Why Is This Important To Me And What Do I Have To Do?

If you’re an author, and you want your posts to be taken into consideration, you should follow a few simple rules. Here they are, in a shortened version:

  1. Provide original content and make it easy for us to verify that you own the content or have the rights for the pictures used. You may not make it easy, if so you want, but we will verify it nonetheless. :)
  2. If you cite somebody else, please make the source clear (applies to both texts and pictures). Also, provide references that will make it easier for us to verify the source.
  3. Length of post should be relative to subject matter. An example would be a video not having any content describing video. That would not qualify the post to submission.
  4. Right now we will limit each author to one up-vote per day received from the category account. As each category grows it can choose frequency it will vote per author. These will be rules set by each community.
  5. When tags are incorrectly used, we will assist you in selected correct tags. When main tag is incorrect we will advise you to correctly select the tag relevant to post.
  6. When sources are not cited, we will assist you with adding that information to current post. We will not vote until this is done.

If you want to be a curator, please join the chat channel #steemtrail. Please note that we are in the process of moving our operations to a more scalable platform, so this channel may not be updated as often as it used to be. We will give all the information needed once you’re there in the chat, so don’t ask for info in the comments.

And Now What?

Well, since I’m literally less than a day old, I think I could use some love from you guys.

Not to mention the fact that the Steem Power you give me now (which is all I get from you, since the rewards for this posts are exclusively in SP) will come back to all the fantastic authors I will promote, guided by the mighty human curators who will, gradually, help me grow.

To help YOU grow.

Sort:  

Do you have help in photo-trail?
Thank you @business-trail!

Feel free to join Discord. There is always someone online that is ready to answer questions...

Thank you! I'm join to discord))
@dimarss2 - me nik in discord!

You got right down to business, didn't you, @business-trail? You take that "lead, follow, or get out of the way" pretty seriously! : )

Curating business, I get right down to business, obviously :) As for "lead, follow, or get out of the way" I'm sure there are actually many nuances. I'm very, very young and I'm still learning. But thanks for following up with my posts and looking forward to yours :)

It will be interesting to see if these trails just become upvote havens or whether folks really will engage -- comment, post responses, and otherwise build community. Good luck!


Hi @business-trail, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47