How To Stop Procrastination

in #business7 years ago

What's the best way to stop procrastination you ask?

You need to stop thinking about the work you have to do because then you'll wanna keep procrastinating.

Before focusing on what you have to do, focus only on the result you want - "keep your eye on the prize".

Be Qualitative About That

By having the eye on the prize you need to be specific, like,

  • I wanna replace my old car with a Mercedes
    or
  • I'm going to buy a nicer house, etc...

All the things you're procrastinating about come from a REWARD VS PAIN ratio.

Reward VS Pain Scale

It's like a scale, the moment pain gets too high, you start procrastinating, whether it be like:

  • "I'm gonna work hard to start a business"
    or
  • "I'm gonna work hard to complete my project"

That's Pain. The second that pain overcomes the reward ratio that's when the problems begin.

That's why you need to visualize your Reward at all times so the pain ratio doesn't go too high and you don't start procrastinating.

Keep Your Eye On The Prize

This is the same as going to the gym and work out. People focus too much on the workout but what they should be focusing on is the routines.

It doesn't matter if you work out hard in one day and then spend the entire week on the couch watching Netflix. At the end of the day the ones who stick to their routine (eye on the prize), are the ones who get in shape.

Rewire Your Brain

The Reward Vs Pain ratio is different from person to person.
I like Dwayne Johnson (The Rock), who doesn't? xD

When he was 5 years old his dad took him to the gym. His dad was a bodybuilder.

So the memories he has from his daddy (good memories), are the one's in the gym. Today when he hears the sound of gym equipment he get's happy because he associated it with rewards, the time he was with his dad.

Thoose good associations in his brain made him the beast we all know off.

You may also like:

3 Kickass Interview Tip for Entrepreneurs
Why You Are Still Poor!
How I Learned To Be Happy
Don't Start a Business with No Money

Sort:  

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007 & @boostupvote
Resteem over 9000+ followers

Keep it up!
All the best!

First Follow for 3 hours | Send a minimum transaction 0.100 steem/SBD with post URL in memo | Your post gets resteemed | A post can only be resteemed once!

Great post blue! :)
I have something similar to the entrepreneurship word. My father was/is an entrepreneur. In the past, he had a good life and we give us a lot of good experiences. So one the reason that makes me an entrepreneur is my ambition to achieve that type of life agian!! :)

Thank you @ddua.
That's why you associate good things with Entrepreneurship. That's because of your father.
Remember to keep your eyes on the prize =D
I have a Lamborghini photo on my desk computer so everyday I can remember why I get up everyday in the morning ahaha =D

The reason for your work is a Lamborghini ? eheh
Well I can give you one. No problem ahah

Wonderful post... That's the right way to see it... I'm going to tip you for it.

Cheers

Thanks a lot @spiritualmax I'm glad you liked it =)

please up vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66