There is hope for the children

in #buisness7 years ago

We had a garage sale on my weekend(Thursday/Friday) and my best friend brought his daughter as punishment. She is 8 and has decided that she can be an adult and doesn't have to do what her parents say, hence the punishment. I put her to work instantly of course waving a sign at passing cars and I told her we would go halfs on any of the water and pop she sold.

She did so well selling the drinks that people bought them without leaving their cars and drove off. She sold $33 worth of drinks in 3 hours.

Before she left I heard her say to her dad "I want to have a garage sale next week", my friend said "ok but I dont have anything I want to sell so you will have to go through your toys". She replied "I will but I will ask too much for them so nobody buys them. I think I could make more money selling water".

I think she is right.

What is hopeful to me about that story is that at least on kid has without prodding noticed that it is hot out and people want cold water to drink. I fully believe if the school system and my friend don't kill the business gene in her head she and other like her will end up ok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39