The Broken Hearted Writing Contest ~ Silence means . . .

in #brokenheartedcontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my official entry to @tpkidkai's Share Your "Wasak"/ Broken Hearted Writing Contest. If you're interested in joining the said contest, kindly follow the link provided on the title. Enjoy!


Many of us believe in the line "Silence means Yes". Whenever we ask someone and we can't get his/her response we usually take that as a Yes answer. But what does this response truly means?

Is it a Yes?

"Will you let me take your hand?"
She smiled at me


Year 2013, I was on my first year in college when I met this girl. Her name is Hana, she really captures my attention as she is the type of woman who will not let anyone to oppress her. She fights back to the guys that tries to tease her in the classroom. A couple of months have passed and I decided to court her, but she refuses because she is in a relationship 😭. She was in a relationship with a girl from the another university (her partner is the lesbian). I thought that it would be awkward to the two of us, but the opposite happens. Her friends became friends with my friends becoming a larger group of friends in the classroom. We are now composed of 5 boys and 5 girls in the group and we hang out often. We go in one of our friend's house to eat lunch, we also rent videoke to lighten our moods towards the school activity. I became close to Hana as time goes by, hanging out with the group would be boring if Hana or me didn't join as they love teasing us.

I fell more to Hana as I get to know her better, until her boy/girlfriend came and talk to me. I didn't mean any harm to the both of them, "yes maybe I fell in love to Hana but I don't have any plan to make the two of you split up". That's the exact thing that I say to her boy/girlfriend and luckily the argument ended with that. Her boy/girlfriend entrusted me to protect Hana when she was in the school and I gladly accept it.
Teasing us became the habit of our friends, it worsen and comes to the point that they tease us even in front of our teachers. We became more close to each other that we even sleep beside each other, we eat using a single plate, drink using a single glass and many other things that couples usually do (of course we didn't kiss 😂😂😂).
Then there's this time that one of our friend ask Hana if she is willing to be my girlfriend, and she answered it "Yes, if I don't have a boyfriend". I get nervous and really happy as I hear their conversation so when were on our way home I ask her out of the blue.

"Will you let me take your hand? when she let go of you"
She smiled at me

I was really happy that time. I can't even remove the smile in my face as I arrive at home.

Yes maybe she was in a relationship
but if the time comes that she will be free
I promise to her and to myself
that I will love her eternally

The day have come, a big fight started to the both of them leading to a break up. I try to comfort her and as I hold her hand she refuses and walks away. I try to understand her situation. She didn't come to school for a week, I try to contact her but she isn't answering my calls until she came back and surprised us all. She was walking with a man holding hands and smiling to each other. I feel like I was soaked with the coldest water in the world and my foot starts to tremble. She stood in front of us and introduce her boyfriend, one of our friend.

That day I realized that silence doesn't mean a yes answer, maybe they just don't have the right words to response with your question, maybe they don't want to hurt someone's feelings. Hearing the answer from the person you are talking to is the best way to know they're answer. Let's don't try to predict their answers with their actions.

image.png
Source

1.gif



26906086_10208718864569314_1705464943_o (1).png

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Bro asan yang Hana, saang school yan hahaha.

May mga tao talagang pa fall. Hindi nalang sabihin na Oo at Hindi tsk.

Indeed ito ay isang Wasak na story thanks for joining.

Hahahahahaha, oo nga ehhh. buong akala ko pa naman hahahaha

This entry is so nice. Goodluck on this contest
You can check out mine also https://steemit.com/brokenheartedcontest/@naijaberry/the-broken-hearted-writing-contest-i-wish-he-was-still-here and please upvote and comment😘😘🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72