The Broken Hearted writing contest - I wish he was still here ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”

in #brokenheartedcontest โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1518725569408.jpg

This is my entry for the broken hearted writing contest.
Thanks to @tpkidkai for the opportunity to have a contest for the @steemitfamilyph.

I now really understand the saying that says you don't know the worth of what you have until you loose it or until it slips away from your finger and you can never get it back.

I was in my semi-final year in senior secondary school, when he approached me and told me he likes me. I never expected he could say such thing to me because he is this handsome, cool rich kid who doesn't really talk atall in class. He was admired by everyone in the school, who would not want a cute boy has her boyfriend.
He left me dumb when he told me he likes me, why me of all the girls in our class. I thought it was a kind of dare because they always play this game of truth or dare i thought he just wanted to make fun of me.

I left him at the spot and ran to our class i avoided him for almost 2weeks, i avoided every possible eye contact from him and i did not tell anybody including my closest friend eventhough she was suspicious of him. 2weeks later, as fate will have it, during the chemistry practical class our teacher paired us together. It was really awkward because now i had no choice than to talk to him. He noticed i was uncomfortable and he said something which blew my heart away. He said this is a class activity just forget about what i told you for now and lets get this practical right.

After the practical he told me to wait after school that he has something to talk to me about in which i had a clue already. I waited for him and he told me he wasn't going to rush me or maybe am shy, and guys that was it. I already liked him also but i was shy to tell him that instead i pretended not to like him atall.

It was the term exam already and i was already planning to tell him i also like him after the exam. After the exam he asked me to watch a movie with him, we watched the movie together and i started to feel more comfortable with him but i haven't tell him i liked him yet.

He got my cellphones number and told me he was going to call which he did, he told me his family was going on a family trip and they will be back a week before resumption. I was missing him already but i still didn't tell him i like him. I wanted to send him a text message but i was so reluctant about it so i let it pass.

It was the day he was traveling in which he called me has he always do and he said he was going to call me when they reach their destination.

I started watching my phone anticipating his call until midnight. But theirs was no call. I called his line and it was switched off. I was not able to sleep till day break. I thought of wat to do, then i remembered his cousin was in the junior high school in which she was classmate with my sister. It was then i heard they were involved in a ghastly car accident which left his dad paralyzed and his elder sister dead.

My heart was turn to pieces i do not know what to do. We resumed back to school and it was our final year already but he was not here. His cousin told me he was still in the hospital because he had a head injury and it was really bad. He hasn't opened his eyes since his accident. I was able to see him twice when i visited him at the hospital with is cousin. I wanted to talk to him so badly and pour out my heart to him but i can't .

One month later, i heard he Died from a surgery..hmmm
Yes he died, i screamed my heart out but it was too late

I wish i had told him earlier

I wish he knew i liked him back

I wish he could come back

I wish he could hear me

I wish he was atleast happy before he died

I wish....................

Thanks for reading my heart is so heavy , because sometimes i still feel guilty about his death. I felt he has the right to be happy before he died but i didn't give him the chance to be.

Thanks to @tpkidkai once again..

Love you steemians..

Sort: ย 

Omg...this is so sad :(

Hmmm thank you for reading @zoeroces

It so sad that things between you end even it has about to start.

Yes @daisydelta it was so sad that we were just starting and thats y it hurt really bad
Thank you @daisydelta for reading, i really appreciate

O my! How'd I wish that there was a time that you can say that you him.
This is really a tear and heart breaking piece.

Thank you so much for joining.

Thanks for your comment @tpkidkai

good writeup @naijaberry, however, i think you are not using zappl in this post because zappl have limited characters , and also promo-steem is unrelated to this post coz you are not promoting steemit.

next time I advice you not to put unrelated post coz it will affect your post reward thus it will give you low value.

you can edit : writing philippines story (always use popular related tags )

wll do my best to support
keep learning
love lots ;))

Thanks for your support always @fernwehninja

Do not put on tomorrpw of what you can do for today,because tomorrow may never come..

Yes true @deevi
Thanks for your comment

This is so heartbreaking! You deserve the win! Congrats!

Thanks for the comment @chinitacharmer

I'm so sorry for your loss.

Thanks for resteeming and the comment
I really appreciate @supercessang

Your post deserves the resteem.
You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90