New year is a good time for a good book!

in #books7 years ago

Right now I'm reading for a third time Herbert's "Dune" and I must say... if you did not have a chance to do it till now, you should. It's a very interesting position and imho I would put it as a "must read" in high school. Herbert created a very interesting world, full of great descriptions, fascinating ideas and well deep insight into both human nature and more.
It touches on many philosophical ideas, human existence and which I find more and more important, it encourages to look more into oneself. Lately, when I look and our social-networked society I see (with sadness) that young people too often right now look about others, thinking that someone is better or worst then them but this book... It shows just how much we must better ourselves without thinking about how others do.
Of course, I do not say we should be egocentrists, no... we just should not compare ourselves to others.

As I said, there are many more things to get from this book so yeah, if you did not read it yet, try to do it this year! :)

Sort:  

Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.

- Albert Einstein

Congratulations @tomaszeek32167! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56