Bookmarkable Series: Common HTML code chart to improve your posts (Tutorial)

in #bookmarkable7 years ago (edited)

Not long ago, as I was sharing my recipe on my yummy pumpkin cake, I came across a great resource site with an HTML chart that made the visual look of my text more appealing.

See the difference

Fractions

1 1/2 cups of flour
or
1½ cups of flour

Divide sign

10/5 = 2
or
10 ÷ 5 = 2


Tutorial

Simply look at the chart and whatever you see in the HTML column is what you type in your blog post. For example, this is what I typed to get the text above...

html chart.JPG

There are quite a few other options as well so I encourage you to peruse the chart and see if there are some that you may want to start using in your posts! Play around with it, test it out and most of all, have fun!


http://www.econlib.org/library/asciicodes.html is #bookmarkable... because some things are just meant to be saved.

bookmarkable.png


Here are some previous #bookmarkable series posts

To see them all, simply search for "bookmarkable series" in Steemit.

To see the HTML fraction codes in action, check out...

Dearest Reader,

It's my hope that these little tutorials within my #bookmarkable series help with your blogging. It's my goal to take the mystery out of the "How" so you can focus on the message you want to share with the world!

Much Luv,
@karencarrens

karencarrens Steemit footer.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 84 (3/25/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

The devide sign!!!

You're a dork! I know this is something that must have kept you up at night! 🤣

Cool! I didn't know that you could do fractions properly in your postings! hahaha! Thanks for the tip! Checked out your other posts too! Keep up the great work of helping others make their post look better! Upvoted!

LOL, @khimgoh, I know! Isn't it so cool about the fractions? I was glad to have stumbled upon the chart before I posted my recipe. I actually went looking for a solution when my recipe looked weird without it. Thanks for the encouragement. Makes me want to post again! 😋

I never knew you could do fractions like that with html on the site, definitely going to follow this series to learn more.

Awesome @branbello! I'm glad it'll be something that will help!

Very useful, much appreciated.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karencarrens from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81