GK's Reality Cheque

in #blogging7 years ago (edited)

writing-notes-idea-conference.png

Hey Friends,

I wanted discuss something that came up in the minnow tank. I hear some people say "I spent 5 hours writing this post, it should ..." perform better, pay more etc.

The point is, people feel a disconnect between the amount they are making and the amount of effort they put in.

This is a problem in so many walks of life.

  • Careers
  • Relationships
  • Friendships
  • Businesses

The key is to make the work, work for you.

If you hate writing essays, dont write essays.

Instead try making a vlog, a podcast, a cartoon, a drawing, painting, photo blog etc...

Regardless of what you do, people will surround them selves with content that speaks to their interests and needs. Sometimes you're bound to miss the mark. As you'll see below, "GK's Trip to the Moon" didn't make the cut, however I feel like 1 out of 6 is pretty good odds.

To that end, I'd recommend against posting content solely with the intent to gain profits. The key to gaining interested followers is by connecting with them on a personal level, and that means offering some knowledge, something personal, or entertaining

Last Post | All Posts | Next Post
Follow @gktown

Sort:  

Word. I have plenty of posts that I put a lot of work into, but they either didn't speak to people, or just didn't get seen. It happens. The notion that all work deserves rich pay regardless of perceived value will get you nowhere fast on Steemit.

Definitely, the best indicator is how many upvotes and comments you get and if you're accumulating new followers each day. Social Media is a long-game.

True. You've got to invest your time and engage!

@gktown Thanks to you I have been killing it with the 2 tips you passed along. you couldn't have been more right! Upvoted and Resteemed! <3

Tysm! I'm glad to hear it's working out for you. @ancientmystique

Very interesting post, how accurately I translated it Google. I love good posts.

Thank you @nezaigor I appreciate it <3

So true. It's better to have followers that are genuinely interested in the content being posted.

That's what I'm all about. Finding your audience and giving them something of value. And if you can't bring value, give them a laugh :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47