Open Mic Week 37: Cover of Matt Mulholland's Macy Grey Cover

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I hope you don't mind me joining in the fun.

Previous to this, I only used this song to annoy my friends at parties. Enjoy <3

pexels-photo-324221.png

I discovered this song by Matt Mulholland, a cover of Macy Grey and it opened my world to the powers of singing falsetto after having a really nasty cold or a tall glass of heavy milk. Matt has transformed this song and many others for me and I hope my terrible charming cover of it would make that pale whiteboy musician proud.

If you're not familiar, Matt Mulholland is a fantastic accapella singer and youtuber and one of my all time heroes in terms of not giving a funk, and having a great time.

Sort:  

Wait a minute, you do a Cover-Song and get $12+ dollars, I do a cover song and get under $4 what gives.....oh wait I am an old fat dude and you aren't.....well done!

Thanks Venus ! I'm older & fatter than you know ;)

LOL RS and UV.
Do me a favor never do this again.
JK lol.... great job!

A cover of a cover cover? I can do my best ;)

Hahaha you did good. Tough song actually.

I heard the original.

GKTown is now the NEW original!

I second this.

hahah nice man, don't strain yourself ;-), i feel like im finally meeting you though haha

Haha I just might @whatamidoing - Thats great to hear, join me in chat sometime on my live streem.

I'd take your vote (and hopefully a laugh or two) over winning the whole contest :) Thanks for watching

Who knows, I will also give it a try at open mic one of these days

Dude, amazing!

xD

xD

I love how you are ENJOYING it!

Smiling in between.

And singing like a male angel!

Mad respect bro!

Love it.

Your high notes are EPIC! Lol.

I'm glad you enjoyed that. I've sang that song a few times and it never ceases to make me laugh. I actually love Macy Grey, I think she has a beautiful voice, and I love parodying it even more haha

Gk+Open Mic = ... 😅

@thepinkbyhamann

Now we have two LEGENDS in the same room!

Idk about that 😅

Love the chuckles in between. Great stuff

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

I'll do it properly next time. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47