Can anyone write a Blog?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

blogtitle.png

Imgur


Social Media has turned the world upside down. Everyone with access to the internet can share his or her ideas and creativity with the world. There are even those who can actually make more than a decent living with their blogs or vlogs.

There are many Social media platforms and they all have one thing in common, sharing content. Social media has become an important source for information for things like background information on current affairs or breaking news topics.

There is also another side to Social media and that is sharing your creativity, ideas, feelings or just how day is going.


socialmedialinks.png

Imgur



socialmediaheader.png

With traditional media writing is a job, one where you have to achieve a predetermined goal. Journalists and professional writers need to appease their audience, you can also safely assume that they are told how and what to write by their superiors.

Social media is about expressing yourself unlike traditional media there are little to no rules. You don't need a literary background to get started. Just put yourself out there and share all you want with the world.

Because of the increasing influence and content available on social media the public has an immense pool of resources at their disposal. These resources that are not regulated open the door to challenging theories, insights and innovative ideas. Social media is not and can not be censored which often happens with traditional media.


Censorship.png

Imgur


messageheader.png

Blogs are a tool to share any topic you desire with your audience. You have the freedom to write about any topic you see fit and discuss anything you like. Depending on the platform you might get censored if your topics are viewed as offensive by others but it is up to you to decide what you want to write about.

You might not be a writer, your writing skills might not be all that but don't let that stop you. The most important thing is getting your message out there. You will be surprised how many feedback you will get on your write ups or how many people share your interests and opinions.

So the question should not be "Can anyone write a blog" but rather "What is stopping you from writing a blog?" Don't be too concerned whether you are doing it right or wrong, we live in a time where we are given the opportunity to express ourselves and broadcast it all over the world.


how-to-write-a-blog-post-3-638.png

Imgur


aboutmeheader.png


I never understood sites like Facebook, all my followers were either my family or friends. It seemed pointless to me to share things with them on a website when I could just talk to them face to face. It was not until I realized that the added value of Social media platforms is that you need to reach out to people you don't know that I came to understand the real power of the Social media platforms.

I don't consider myself to be a writer and am still learning something new everyday. I write down my opinions, how I feel about things, share the things I have learned. I am trying out new things every chance I get, expressing myself in new ways and having a great time doing it.
I feel free because there is no pressure, no one telling me what I should do or how I should do it.

"Can anyone write a blog? My take on it is Yes because there is no reason why you shouldn't and no way you could do it wrong, you decide the how and the why.


Imgur


leave_a_comment.png


classy_signature6.png


Imgur

Read more about: Social Media | Blogs |

Imgur


recentpostbanner.png

Destiny_2-_Pv_P_Review_banner2.png

IT_Stuff-_VPN.png

you_hold_the_key_banner.png


recommendedpostsbanner.png

more_info_extensions2.png

steemit_scam.png

Imgur

Sort:  

Great article , You are an amusing writer
And i agree with you about facebook 😂
Thank you for sharing it and keep up

Thank you for the nice comments. I try my best, glad you enjoyed it.

No need , you are welcome anytime 😊

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 14.03 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @xervantes. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 7.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @xervantes.

Congratulations @xervantes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I agree with you its a learning curve but I do believe anyone can do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64