Running Matters #14

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

"Go beyond your limits "

Go_beyond_your_limits.JPG

Limits are there to be surpassed

Whether it was running or looking into career possibilities, I have decided and worked towards increasing my personal limits. Last week has been a real whirlwind of ups and downs. It all started on the weekend that was a bit longer than normal due to Pentecost or Pfingsten as it’s called in German. As Switzerland is a religious country, this is an official day off from work.

During this weekend I had to do a 16 kilometer run, which I dreaded a bit, however I ’bit’ through the pain and pushed myself to new limits. I felt extremely satisfied afterwards and I took this moment with me throughout the rest of the week.

With the same reasoning I sought help from my doctor on Tuesday to help me steady my nerves and get some regularity in my sleep and build up my confidence again. The tablets seem to do the trick and I start to feel more rested again.

Yesterday I spent some time looking into opportunities to get a diploma in IT. Doing this will stretch me to new limits and I have to put a lot of time and efforts into this, but the feeling of satisfaction and fulfilment should outweigh all my doubts and this should really help my future career prospective. It will be a strain for my family and everything else, but on the other hand time flies and in the end I’ll have a recognised Diploma in my hands.

a_new_future_is_rising.JPG

My highlight of the week!

My highlight of the week was overcoming myself in my run on Sunday, the moment that inspired the rest of my week and the way I want to progress towards my own future. My head was playing with me and I put those thoughts aside and gave a great performance for myself.

My posts last week:

selfie_at_village_entrance_during_run.JPG
a Selfie during my special run on Sunday at the village entrance

Vote for me as your witness

If you want more information about what the witness is about, have a look at my post Swisswitness is Alive!

Please vote for us as your witness, the easiest way is to click on this link https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=swisswitness&approve=1 and click on 'continue'.

Another way is to go to this page: https://steemit.com/~witnesses and scroll down until you see this box:

Swisswitness_vote.png

Type ‘swisswitness’ and click on 'VOTE'!

If you don't care about witnesses, give me your proxy vote and you will automatically vote for the witnesses that I vote for. To set a proxy, follow the same link and scroll until you see this box:

Type ‘wolfje’ and click on 'SET PROXY'!

Thanks

🐺je

Sort:  

I feel like this is "Get beyond your limits day!" Ha! it's pointless to go after your dreams with half effort when there are millions of people out there going after the same dream. Give max effort and know you are part of the few willing to do so.

Thank you for those motivational words, they really keep me going in these tough times!

We should have signs on the side of running tracks that say "Don't give up yet, You want to get fit don't you ?"

LOL, that sounds like a cool business concept! Or a talking fridge saying, 'I wouldn't!!!'

Great job buddy! I have recently been thinking about doing a photo series on my runs, so it’s lovely to see someone doing a similar thing :)

Do you use Strava?

You should, I must admit that I don't want to stop during my runs, as I focus on stamina, which I'll need for when I run the marathon, so I don't always take pictures when I run. Sometimes I shoot a few before or afterwards.

Yes, I'm on Strava but not very active to be honest. Shall I look you up? Are you aware of all the running initiatives here on steemit such as @runningproject & @isotonic?

Always see the need to rise above your limit and take the lead....thanks for sharing.

Thank you for reading and your support!

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50