Am I going Crazy?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I love the smell of Gipfeli in the morning

When things get rough, I try to take the small positives in life and cling on to those. This morning someone brought croissants into the office for a meeting, but I just loved smelling them.

The pressure has been immense lately, I have one month left with my current employer and so far I have no prospects on a new job. I know that this can change any minute, but I have a family to look after and in the meantime my employer has also started playing games:

  • Last week I got a reference from my employer that looked like it was written by a 5 year old, or in the words of my unemployment counsellor: “I assume that it is written by someone who is not a native German speaker”
  • For this reference I had to wait almost 2 months, whilst they had already given me my notice
  • My colleague is getting outplacement help because he’s turned 40, however because I’m only 38 I am not entitled to this

This and the pressure that I’m getting from everyone around me is giving me so much to stir on, that I have trouble falling asleep at night or I wake up in the middle of the night on multiple occasions. The effect of this is that I don’t sleep (well) and the day after I am more agitated, this has been going on for a longer period of time combined with other symptoms that I didn’t see as being related initially, but they all point to the fact that I am stressed and prone to get a depression if I don’t counter this quickly. I have even taken it out on my family on occasions and when this started I knew that I’d have to take action. I went to see my doctor yesterday and besides some tablets to help me sleep and calm my nerves he’s now also referred me to a psychotherapist …

some-people-think-i-am-going-crazy-the-jokeis-on-14849638.png
Image Source: me.me

Yeah, I was thinking the same thing ”Have I gone insane? Am I a nutcase?”, but I know this is for the best. Opening my heart to you guys is helping, but apparently it’s not enough. Clearly I need interaction with a person to go more deeper into the problems and ensure that I deal with them adequately … and maybe we find out about some unresolved mummy issues, now that would be a great post to write about 😉

Have you ever needed help, how do you prepare yourself for this and how can I get the best out of this? Do you have any advice how I should approach this?

Vote for me as your witness

If you want more information about what the witness is about, have a look at my post Swisswitness is Alive!

Please vote for us as your witness, the easiest way is to click on this link https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=swisswitness&approve=1 and click on 'continue'.

Another way is to go to this page: https://steemit.com/~witnesses and scroll down until you see this box:

Swisswitness_vote.png

Type ‘swisswitness’ and click on 'VOTE'!

If you don't care about witnesses, give me your proxy vote and you will automatically vote for the witnesses that I vote for. To set a proxy, follow the same link and scroll until you see this box:

Type ‘wolfje’ and click on 'SET PROXY'!

Keep running and stay fit!

🐺je

Sort:  

Not an easy situation. But maybe (I know it's easy to say but not that easy to do) thinking that stressing yourself won't make things better may help. And also be confident, you're a good worker, knowing many language and having good experiences. You'll find a way to make it!

Thanks buddy, I appreciate the support! This is exactly what I'm trying to do, not stress out and deal with the situation and I know it will be alright.

Congratulations @wolfje! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44