Patrouille Suisse practising

in #dtube6 years ago


"Something's in the air ..."

In the 5,5 years that I've been working in Pfäffikon SZ it's happened quite regularly that the Patrouille Suisse has flown by whilst practising.

The Patrouille Suisse is the aerial acrobatics team of the Swiss airforce and they often participate in (international) demonstrations. So basically I've gotten a free show on a regular basis. When they practise in their F5's or other faster planes, by the time you grab your phone they're gone again, however yesterday I was lucky enough to catch them on film whilst practising.

I just managed to catch this clip before they disappeared out of sight again and I didn't see them again after that. Unfortunately I only caught the moves on photo, but the move is still impressive enough.

Vote for me as your witness

If you want more information about what the witness is about, have a look at my post Swisswitness is Alive!

Please vote for us as your witness, the easiest way is to click on this link https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=swisswitness&approve=1 and click on 'continue'.

Another way is to go to this page: https://steemit.com/~witnesses and scroll down until you see this box:

Swisswitness_vote.png

Type ‘swisswitness’ and click on 'VOTE'!

If you don't care about witnesses, give me your proxy vote and you will automatically vote for the witnesses that I vote for. To set a proxy, follow the same link and scroll until you see this box:

Type ‘wolfje’ and click on 'SET PROXY'!

Enjoy!

Doron 🐺


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Buen contenidoa amigo,saludos encantada de leerte.

Thank you, I guess! Sorry I don't speak Spanish!

@wolfje That's is great to see this view in so close because I see these in the sky only and some time in Tv so would you like to share your captured the moment with us :D

No problem. They were just flying by again, but this time in their F5's so I couldn't catch them.

Hey man I know you are clear as to how with how this works, but I'm still not getting it .. Maybe sometimes we can talk on the phone,so you can give me some more information as to what this whole "witness" thing is all about.🤔

Hi bud, sounds good, are you on discord, I don’t mind giving you some more info

Yeah sure, will contact you there👍🏾🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76