DAY 1: Tempting Loom

in #blog5 years ago

First of all I want to appreciate myself for putting up this challenge and making sure I pushed myself to it.
To be truthful it has been a huge struggle, I can remember having spare time during the day to make it happen but you see that laziness, it hovered around me, I'm sure it even came to my blog to laugh at me, I mean it's a few hours before the day runs out.....

Let's put an end to its laugher...

3!
2!
1!
image
source

Tempting loom

The past few days on the internet in this part of the world(Nigeria) has been graced with the presence of # LOOM and its fast money making blessing. The instant I heard "1k to pay 8k"(meaning one thousand naira to earn 8000 naira) and (2k to pay 16k), I knew ponzi was here with a new face and seriously I had no intention of even finding out how it worked.

I'm someone who has gotten my hands burnt in a couple of ponzi schemes ranging from mmm to twinkas, Ultimate cyclyer, greenspeer and even boostpal(this is as recent as last year). I know what they looked like and I know how ended and I wasn't ready for any of that episode.

At a point it got more popular and I kept on telling myself if I had got in when it started newly, I would have made a lot but the voice of Satoshi in me kept on whispering "you're not that girl anymore"

And truthfully I'm not that girl anymore, I would have cashed out but how about my downlines, they most likely would have been stranded and my reputation would be soiled.
image
Loomers can go on and on about the story of taking risks and knowing what you're going into, well it's not in my place to hustle-shame them, I've been there a couple of times, they'd outgrow it, they'd learn.

So I'm really grateful for the blockchain space, I've learnt patience, I've learned risk management, I've learnt contentment, I've learnt consistency, I'm still learning a little bit of tech here and there.

I'm super proud of my circle too, when the breeze of loom sweeps, I look around and find my friends on different projects Steemhunt dlike vite Eos whaleshares bounties Airdrops Steemit and I get this reset not to be carried away...

I'm the other news, it has been a boring episode of Game-of-Thrones-8 this week and there's really no hype for me, I miss the night king,
I need consolation....

image
source

Thanks for your time

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @vheobong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67