Steemit Friends - Why Forming Relationships on Steemit is The Most Important Thing to Do

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Friends Header.jpg

This post is about why and how you must form relationships with other users here on Steemit and about a great mother @crosheille (which I will talk about later).

Before I write about @crosheille I am going to explain why forming relationships on Steemit is the most important thing that you have to do on a daily basis (This is super important for Minnows who start with 0 investment, but also for everyone else).

Why is it especially important for Minnows? Because people will not comment on your posts or follow you because your voting power is too low. People automatically upvote your posts and comment on it and follow you if you have much Steem Power. It is just how it is, people go where the party is! (Eagerly waiting for your Steemfest post @GetOnTheTrain) ;-)

Steem Friends Steemfest.jpg

So why is forming relationships on Steemit Important? It is important to increase your number of followers, your upvote count and worth and basically to build a small community that interacts on your blog or online business!

A great side effect is that, when you form relationships with other users, that you improve Steemit as a whole! The more connected the users are with each other the more popular this Platform will become and the more money we all make!

 
Seperator.png

So How do You Form Relationships With Other Steemians?

You upvote posts that you like and you comment below them. And I am not talking about "Hi, good post, please follow."

I am talking about writing a comment about the post. That can be a helpful long comment that helps the author with the subject (this is what I like to do) or you can share your experience with what is written in the post or make suggestions and much more.

But what is really important is that you write about the post. Just writing "Hi, good post, good luck, here is my follow please upvote" is basically this: A wolf in a sheep's clothing.

What these people are really saying is this: "I didn't read your post, I just wrote some general shit to get an upvote from you haha, these fools."

To further improve your comment: Correct your grammar as much as possible, format it nicely and add some gifs, pictures or videos.

Steemit Friends Typing.gif
 
Seperator.png

Now that this is clear. Here are a couple of words about @crosheille. A mother who teaches her children at home and does not send them to a school where they get indoctrinated with communism.

She spends a lot of time with her children (she loves to knit things for her little kiddos)

Steemit Friends Kiddo.jpg

Besides that she is involved with a community that really helps families instead of just pushing paperwork down their throats. And in my opinion that is a really good thing.

Another good thing that I like about her is that she values her family over career. Marriage is forever! (I really wonder how 50% of all marriages end in divorce instead of death.)

It is so damn rare to see a functioning family that it seems like a miracle to me and it actually really is. And @crosheille is not fooled by the government (which is one of the reasons her family is stable!).

For that reason, I have featured her in this post. If you are a mother too, love to knit, or wish to support the family unit then follow her blog!

(@crosheille showcasing her knitting work)

Steemit Friends Synth.jpg
 
Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: My road to 100000 Steem Power Day 24

My Website: Manosphorium.com
 
Seperator.png

Steemit Friends Stats.jpg

Sort:  

Great post! I totally agree with needing to write good comments in order to get followers, progress in the community and to make a place for yourself here. Getting friends also helps greatly! I found a discord group thanks to one other member taking me under his wing. In that group, I've been able to find quite a few people I enjoy talking to and reading their posts. It makes life on steemit way more fun. You've got quite a few followers in a short amount of time! Nice! :)

You nailed it! Thank you! What discord group are you talking about? There are many Steem discord groups and I would like to be a part of an active community of Steemians who have goals which they pursue relentlessly.

And yes, it makes Steemit life much more fun, and life in general too :-)

I am a member of the Unmentionables and also a part of a community/mentorship group called Blockchain Bloggers.

Most Discord group lacks interaction but we are building communities with a difference on both servers.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

The group is the unmentionables. If you go to this post, about 3/4 of the way down, there is a link to the application. Hope to see you in the group! :)

You guys want to know much in the application and for me that means that you have higher standards. I really like that.

You got me interested and I will apply.

Nice! Sometimes it takes a little while to hear back from them, but keep waiting. :)

I applied. However, I am not willing to donate, I am not politically correct and I don't know much about Crypto (I am focussing on Steem) so I doubt they let me into the group.

Let's see what happens.

I also don't donate. I didn't have to fill out an application though. This is new, so I'm not sure what's up with that. I guess we will see! :)

Nice to meet you here too @apanamamama.

You are one of the people who really knows how to engage with the work of others.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

Thanks! I think a good comment is the only type of comment worth leaving. ;) Have a good one!

Thank you for that huge upvote Linda! ( @canadian-coconut ) :-)

Wow man, great post! That was both great content and super uplifting. Seriously, I wish I could give this two likes. Also @crosheille is beautiful. She kinda reminds me of my youngest daughter.

You little charmer. :D

Wow my friend this was a really great write up. Not only because you mentioned me (😉☺️) but because it is very informative and important for others to know about building relationships on here. It makes your experience so much richer when you take the time to get to know people and really support their work. I am so grateful for the relationships I’ve made on here.

Thank you so much for this wonderful shoutout to me and what I stand for. I am very honored that you would feature me in your post. You are doing so well on here and your transparency and boldness will make so many people want to follow you and support you. Upped and Steemed! 😊

Thank you for your nice words and your support Synth! Imagine how it would feel like if you write and upload good content and nobody cares...

This is what blogging on your own website feels like. Lonely. Here on Steemit you will not be lonely and you even earn more for interacting with other people.

It can be better but I have not seen anything better yet! :-)

You’re absolutely welcome! I couldn’t agree more. It’s more rewarding interacting with others!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 78.0% @kamikaze upgoat, thanks to @valorforfreedom
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @valorforfreedom to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello @valorforfreedom

I am very glad that I decided to browse tags and look for new friends today. I saw this post because it was resteemed by @crosheille.

I wrote a post Last week on how to make friends with Influencers on Steemit and I was amazed by the number of Comments and views the post got. People are still commenting and resteeming it.

There are a lot of people who don't know the value of commenting, I believe that apart from low payouts, lack of comments is what makes people go back to Facebook after discovering Steemit.

Commenting assures a person that he/she is a part of the community and that people value their words.

All of my top supporters are people who I interact with their work constantly.

And also I don't use STEEM power as a criteria for making friends. I believe that the Humans of Steemit are more valuable than Steem itself.

Thanks for sharing this. Followed You.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

I really agree with the points you’ve stated here @ogochukwu! I started having the most fun here on Steemit when I began interacting and mingling with others. I believe those that just focus on getting their work seen and upvoted instead of taking the time to meet others and curate will not grow here in this community...they will not experience the real fun of this whole experience.

One of the things about Steemit that gives me the most joy is when I am supporting others, showing them love, uplifting and encouraging them. I’m not on here just for numbers. I’m here for an enriching journey where I can make a difference in the lives of others and be inspiring as well as be inspired! This has already happened for me and it is so rewarding! I look forward to seeing you on Discord. Thanks to @apanamamama for inviting me on there, she and I have so much in common it’s scary lol! 😄

"I wrote a post Last week on how to make friends with Influencers on Steemit and I was amazed by the number of Comments and views the post got. People are still commenting and resteeming it."

"And also I don't use STEEM power as a criteria for making friends."


Dissing me and ruining your own whole reputation at the same time. Just @ogochukwu things.

Unlike you I am honest.

And that I Interact with @Crosheille (whose upvote is only worth 2-3 cents) proofs that Interact with everyone who brings value in the form of Steem power & rich content to the table.


The next time you virtue signal online to fool some not so smart people you better not contradict yourself or even better you start being honest about your intentions.

Hello @valorforfreedom

The actual title of the post was : How to make comments that Makes Influencers Notice You.

And I wrote that post as a reply to those who wants to build relationships with Influential people but go along it the wrong way.

Calling me a dishonest person is going too far.

And I don't only make friends with influencers, I make friends with newbies too.

I actually have a Discord Server where I run Weekly Mentorship for Newbies and you can check out the account I use to run the Mentorship Program ( @bluewaves )

I did not visit your blog and follow you to ask you for anything, I only did it because I liked your content.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

You are yet again dishonest.

"How to make comments that Makes Influencers Notice You."

Don't virtue signal like you don't look for Steemians with high steem power, because you proof yet again that you clearly do that (everyone does that and most people don't admit that).

Everyone is here for the money and not to "socialize to make friends". Are you a retard that you think online people are friends? It is clearly a sign of mental illness if you believe that. You have never met them.

If you want to make friends you look in the places you hang out. If that is only on the internet then you simply don't excist and you are probably depressed.

So stop pissing on your own honor and be real here. People can read what you are writing and some smell fake pretty quick.


Earn your honor & respect instead -> stop trying to fool people that you ain't here for the money and admit that you do that. Besides that stop dissing people in the comments.

"if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." -Sun Tzu

Hello @valorforfreedom

I see that trying to convince you of my intentions is a total waste of my time.

The post in question got 459 views and 173 comments and a lot of people thanked me for it . That is actually my best Steemit post of all time.

I have written a post that made $438 but I still value this one above it even though it made $21.

And if you have no interest in making friends with the great minds on this platform then that is your decision. You can also use the decline payout option so that we will know how honest you are about not being here for the money.

I came to Steemit for the Money but over time I realised that the Humans here are more valuable than STEEM itself.

I did not diss you in the first place, I was only adding my thoughts to your post.

If I did not like it I would not have upvoted it. Flagging my comment Is Uncalled for.

Still following you though. Have a nice day

@ogochukwu

Thats very true @crosheille

When you make friends you will actually have a reason to "stay for the community".

Steemit is full of amazing people from all over the world

Are you visiting Steemfest? Please write a post about it and tell us what you have learned on Steemfest!

I will upvote and resteem it when you write it! (Just contact me via comment or mention.)

Hi @valorforfreedom. It is a very nice and informative post. It will help me to grow on steemit community.

Thank you SWR, it will surely help you on your Steemit journey!

Yes... Thanks for reply me..

Nothing to thank me for. If you write a good comment I will always answer or upvote you.However, your post was too general. I will make an exception just this once because you often upvote me :-)

I always value your sense of humor and consistent walking the talk:)

Thank you Bluesbro! It is a matter of honor to do what I say. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46