You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Friends - Why Forming Relationships on Steemit is The Most Important Thing to Do

in #blog7 years ago

Hello @valorforfreedom

I am very glad that I decided to browse tags and look for new friends today. I saw this post because it was resteemed by @crosheille.

I wrote a post Last week on how to make friends with Influencers on Steemit and I was amazed by the number of Comments and views the post got. People are still commenting and resteeming it.

There are a lot of people who don't know the value of commenting, I believe that apart from low payouts, lack of comments is what makes people go back to Facebook after discovering Steemit.

Commenting assures a person that he/she is a part of the community and that people value their words.

All of my top supporters are people who I interact with their work constantly.

And also I don't use STEEM power as a criteria for making friends. I believe that the Humans of Steemit are more valuable than Steem itself.

Thanks for sharing this. Followed You.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

Sort:  

I really agree with the points you’ve stated here @ogochukwu! I started having the most fun here on Steemit when I began interacting and mingling with others. I believe those that just focus on getting their work seen and upvoted instead of taking the time to meet others and curate will not grow here in this community...they will not experience the real fun of this whole experience.

One of the things about Steemit that gives me the most joy is when I am supporting others, showing them love, uplifting and encouraging them. I’m not on here just for numbers. I’m here for an enriching journey where I can make a difference in the lives of others and be inspiring as well as be inspired! This has already happened for me and it is so rewarding! I look forward to seeing you on Discord. Thanks to @apanamamama for inviting me on there, she and I have so much in common it’s scary lol! 😄

"I wrote a post Last week on how to make friends with Influencers on Steemit and I was amazed by the number of Comments and views the post got. People are still commenting and resteeming it."

"And also I don't use STEEM power as a criteria for making friends."


Dissing me and ruining your own whole reputation at the same time. Just @ogochukwu things.

Unlike you I am honest.

And that I Interact with @Crosheille (whose upvote is only worth 2-3 cents) proofs that Interact with everyone who brings value in the form of Steem power & rich content to the table.


The next time you virtue signal online to fool some not so smart people you better not contradict yourself or even better you start being honest about your intentions.

Hello @valorforfreedom

The actual title of the post was : How to make comments that Makes Influencers Notice You.

And I wrote that post as a reply to those who wants to build relationships with Influential people but go along it the wrong way.

Calling me a dishonest person is going too far.

And I don't only make friends with influencers, I make friends with newbies too.

I actually have a Discord Server where I run Weekly Mentorship for Newbies and you can check out the account I use to run the Mentorship Program ( @bluewaves )

I did not visit your blog and follow you to ask you for anything, I only did it because I liked your content.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

You are yet again dishonest.

"How to make comments that Makes Influencers Notice You."

Don't virtue signal like you don't look for Steemians with high steem power, because you proof yet again that you clearly do that (everyone does that and most people don't admit that).

Everyone is here for the money and not to "socialize to make friends". Are you a retard that you think online people are friends? It is clearly a sign of mental illness if you believe that. You have never met them.

If you want to make friends you look in the places you hang out. If that is only on the internet then you simply don't excist and you are probably depressed.

So stop pissing on your own honor and be real here. People can read what you are writing and some smell fake pretty quick.


Earn your honor & respect instead -> stop trying to fool people that you ain't here for the money and admit that you do that. Besides that stop dissing people in the comments.

"if you do not know your enemies nor yourself, you will be imperiled in every single battle." -Sun Tzu

Hello @valorforfreedom

I see that trying to convince you of my intentions is a total waste of my time.

The post in question got 459 views and 173 comments and a lot of people thanked me for it . That is actually my best Steemit post of all time.

I have written a post that made $438 but I still value this one above it even though it made $21.

And if you have no interest in making friends with the great minds on this platform then that is your decision. You can also use the decline payout option so that we will know how honest you are about not being here for the money.

I came to Steemit for the Money but over time I realised that the Humans here are more valuable than STEEM itself.

I did not diss you in the first place, I was only adding my thoughts to your post.

If I did not like it I would not have upvoted it. Flagging my comment Is Uncalled for.

Still following you though. Have a nice day

@ogochukwu

Thats very true @crosheille

When you make friends you will actually have a reason to "stay for the community".

Steemit is full of amazing people from all over the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45