You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Friends - Why Forming Relationships on Steemit is The Most Important Thing to Do

in #blog7 years ago

Great post! I totally agree with needing to write good comments in order to get followers, progress in the community and to make a place for yourself here. Getting friends also helps greatly! I found a discord group thanks to one other member taking me under his wing. In that group, I've been able to find quite a few people I enjoy talking to and reading their posts. It makes life on steemit way more fun. You've got quite a few followers in a short amount of time! Nice! :)

Sort:  

You nailed it! Thank you! What discord group are you talking about? There are many Steem discord groups and I would like to be a part of an active community of Steemians who have goals which they pursue relentlessly.

And yes, it makes Steemit life much more fun, and life in general too :-)

I am a member of the Unmentionables and also a part of a community/mentorship group called Blockchain Bloggers.

Most Discord group lacks interaction but we are building communities with a difference on both servers.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

The group is the unmentionables. If you go to this post, about 3/4 of the way down, there is a link to the application. Hope to see you in the group! :)

You guys want to know much in the application and for me that means that you have higher standards. I really like that.

You got me interested and I will apply.

Nice! Sometimes it takes a little while to hear back from them, but keep waiting. :)

I applied. However, I am not willing to donate, I am not politically correct and I don't know much about Crypto (I am focussing on Steem) so I doubt they let me into the group.

Let's see what happens.

I also don't donate. I didn't have to fill out an application though. This is new, so I'm not sure what's up with that. I guess we will see! :)

Nice to meet you here too @apanamamama.

You are one of the people who really knows how to engage with the work of others.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

Thanks! I think a good comment is the only type of comment worth leaving. ;) Have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44