What I am working on latelysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

whatsup.png

If you follow me, you know that I make an effort to post daily (unless there are some reasons I cannot access Steemit at the time because it is down). I post about a lot of things because, let's face it, I have a lot of interests or things I like to talk about and discuss.

Since I was going down a bit of a not so productive road with my thoughts today I thought hey, why not just show you what I am up to on a regular basis outside of my posts.

Final Cut Pro X

Snip20171011_34.png

This is one of my newest adventures. I post vlogs, I do stories that are suitable for kids which have videos using pictures and voiceovers, and I make K-pop videos highlight things, and karaoke videos and I also want to eventually do some videos for songs. I am not there yet but I am having fun. I am doing some online training of this so that I can get a bit better.

Fiction/Creative Writing

I have a few ideas in my pocket right now. I am doing the MOTU thing as of last week, so I have stories for that to make. I also have some pictures sitting aside that I need to develop, put in order, write a story for and then do a video of. Most of all though I need to come up with the actual written story. This next picture is a sneak preview of that kid-friendly story I will be writing.

DSC01034.JPG

Playing with Logic Pro X

Snip20171011_35.png

This is Logic Pro X, and it is really interesting. I, however, do not play an instrument. The only instrument I have and use is my voice, which if you have ever seen any of my karaoke videos you will know that I love to sing. So, I thought why not start to play with this program and learn how to make music, or something of that sort anyways so that I could perhaps start writing and singing some of my own. This isn't on the top of my list but it is coming, and I also have a few books to read on songwriting and spurring that creative source as well.

I like to Sew and make clothes

FullSizeRender 12.jpg

Before Steemit came along, I was really into this. I have a ton of fabric and patterns and some designs of my own that I want to do. I cooled it down a bit because I wanted to focus so much on getting myself off the ground here, and on top of that my sewing machine has been acting up a bit so I have to open it up and tinker with it or take it in to get serviced. Honestly, my machine is over 10 years old at this point and was basic, to begin with so one of these days I will upgrade it, but not yet.

I have been slowly learning Korean

FullSizeRender 13.jpg

This is also another thing I had been focusing a bit more heavily on before Steemit. I love K-pop (Obviously, duh) and have read a lot about South Korea. I love k-dramas and Korean food, and just so much of it that I plan to visit it one day, maybe even one day soon. So since I like so much and the fact that I try to sing to it, I had thought it would be a good idea to learn Korean. I have always wanted to learn a second language and being from Canada I learned French in school from about Grade 7 to Grade 10 and it was not required after that. So, I gave up French for Drama as I loved Drama, acting, improv, and even singing in the plays. I started to learn Korean maybe about 2 years ago to be honest when I started to take it a bit more seriously. I looked up College courses and whatnot to see the books they used and so I grabbed the first volume and that is one of the ways I have been learning. I had on and off periods but of course retained the info I learned which is awesome. I have put the books down and stuff but have been talking about it with people recently and I think it is time to put a little more time into it. Where will I find that time? I don't know that yet but I like learning new things.

That's about it.

There is always stuff I am doing but those things above, outside of also what I write about here through my blogs, vlogs, and even my cooking (which I do several times a day).

I wish I had an unlimited amount of time, but we are all graced with the same hours in a day.

I am managing my time pretty well these days but I do have to make time for a couple of these things I enjoy that maybe I don't focus on that much. I am having fun and learning no matter what so that is pretty darn cool if you ask me.

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

divider-37709_1280.png

Don't forget to check out my Art Contest

art8-14.png

divider-37709_1280.png

Check out some more of my recent posts

Keep a look out for the girls with the boots #MOTU images

#MOTU TeelaKpop heads towards Windemere

300 Followers! I appreciate you all so much so thank you

How I am getting more people onto the dark side

Proof BTS deserves to be the TOP K-POP group

divider-37709_1280.png

IMG_4461.PNG


teamcanada.png
Banner made by @bearone

Sort:  

Wow you have a lot going on! I thought I was busy, but I have nothing going on compared to all the things you're working on/learning about.

I wish I could say I was consistent with a lot of them but most are just interests that I dabble in, sometimes a good bit and some not all, but they are all the ones I have interest in 😀

I know you like to play with toys too lol! You ever make any doll clothes?

Haha who doesn't like to play with toys?! They are fun. So far I have made a couple of doll clothes yes 😀

Ha ha awesome

Multitasking to the extreme!! Nice going!

Thanks! I try, some get done and some don't but I never seem to let up completely

Looks like you've been very busy indeed

I suppose I like being busy in some ways 😀

That is a lot TopK. I used to sew a bunch of my own clothes too. I actually really enjoy it and have some decent skills, but it's just so time consuming. Not that I have any items I need anymore. That all got sold off when I moved to Panama.

Oh yes I fully agree with the clothes thing being time consuming. That's awesome that you used to do that too. Well there's always a chance to work on it again for yourself in the future if you want you just got to start collecting stuff again 😜

Wow!! You've got a lot going on! I love how you're constantly expanding your knowledge and skills. I used to be able to manage my time before Discord.... 😂

I swear I always have a lot going on. The last two though I have definitely managed less since discord 😂😂 it certainly takes time from them.

What do you mean thats it??/ that is a heck of a lot how you find the time to do all this amazes me :)

Well some aren't that often (mainly last two as of late) but I do love them and need to be a bit better with my time.

Finding time is always a challenge Especially now I am on steemit, and speaking of which I must edit some photos so I have something to post tomorrow LOL

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I love how creative you are and I had no idea you made clothes 😉 cool.
And those toys looks so much fun, you really are full of ideas and I can't wait to se how it turns out dear 🤗 thank you for sharing.
😚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32