300 Followers! I appreciate you all so much so Thank You!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

300pic.png

I like to celebrate the milestones. I celebrated 100, 200 and now 300 followers. Not everyone likes to do this but I do. I could've waited until 500 to celebrate again, by why? I am happy and wanted to show my appreciation to all of you who follow me.

Anything new between 200-300 followers?

A few things are new. I always like to put a post up daily, the only time I missed that was last night when Steemit was offline for a while, even though I stayed up until 5 am my time hoping to get it up. That was a hard little thing to deal with, as like I said trying hard to get a post a day up.

I also launched a new Art Contest. It's only been going for a couple of weeks now but it has been super fun so far and I love art in all forms, even though when it comes to visual Art I am not very good at it, but I enjoy it. So, I thought the Art Community deserved a little bit more fun, recognition, and of course who couldn't use some prize SBD right? I was so happy to see so many people entering even the first week, and I must say that DAMN, Steemit you have a lot of AMAZING ARTISTS on this platform. You all inspire me and yet awe me at the same time. So, THANK YOU to all of those that have participated and will in the future.

If you want to look at this week's Contest here is the LINK
artcontest.png

Who is topkpop?

For those of you who don't know me, or don't know me well, then welcome. For those of you who have chatted with me or followed me you will know quite a bit what I am about, but just in case let's touch a bit on who I am.

I am Myself

I blog about things like K-pop.
I write fiction and occasionally poetry.
I love music, especially K-pop right now.
I love to sing.
I like to write kids stories as well as take my own pictures and even make videos of those stories as well as the voiceovers.
I am honest.
I am caring.
I am exactly who I portray on my posts and my vlogs.
I love to laugh.
I am a mom to an amazing kid.
I love video games. I mainly play on the Wii U at the moment because of my kid but I love playing XBOX ONE games.
I love to dance.
I love to inline skate and kickbox.
I've shared some personal experiences of my life on Steemit so you can get more of a look into who I am.
I want to try my hand at writing lyrics.
I enjoy video editing.
I know how to sew and have made a few of my own clothes, and plan to make some more.
I can be goofy & silly
I tend to spend way too much time on discord :P

There is much more I am sure I just can't think of anything additional at the moment.

Thanks again to all my followers

I truly appreciate that you took the time to check out my blog, upvote my stuff if you did, and follow me.

I have met so many wonderful people here on Steemit and have been made to feel so welcome in this community. I am doing my best to make sure that others I come across feel that way as well. Let's continue to make Steemit a great place, Together.

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

divider-37709_1280.png

Check out some more of my recent posts

How I am getting more people onto the dark side

Proof BTS deserves to be the TOP K-POP group

The Art of Not Putting your foot in your mouth

Friendly Frankie - Part 1: An original Kid-Friendly story (part 1)

Friendly Frankie - Part 2: An original Kid-Friendly story (part 2)

divider-37709_1280.png

IMG_4461.PNG


teamcanada.png
Banner made by @bearone

Sort:  

Yay congrats!

I enjoyed a couple of your karaoke vids earlier!

Thank you :) I have a lot of fun with them.

I can see that @topkpop ! Karaokeing is fun for sure.

My family and I love karaokeing as well (which Asians don't tho 😂😂😂😂)

Haha fair enough. Glad to find another one who does, you should consider entering the karaoke contest.

I actually did check it out. Karaoke contest, open mic contest.

I dunno great (new songs) 😂😂😂😂😂

I live on The Beatles era @topkpop 😂😂😂😅

Well then when submission time comes around put up some beatles suggestions :) or whatever suits you

😂😂😂 I'd be too nervous. This is steemit! Not my living room 😂

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Congrats on your milestone beautiful friend 😚
I'm so happy to be one of them and to have had the prevelige to get to know you.
You are the most genuine and amazing woman
Love you 😘

Thank you so much for those extremely kind words. 🤗😘

Only honest words from the ❤️
🤗😚

congratulations on the milestone! I know what you mean with the frustration of steemit being down. I only just managed to post yesterday because of it!

Thank you 😀 Yes it was a difficult day with it being unavailable for sure

Congratulations...

U5dr4WYXqUUREKkqGJNN8x6jFNyMr2y.gif

You are always welcome

You should have 3k followers for being so kind sweet and genuine! Really enjoy the Kpop updates, the singing and ofcourse Freindly Frankie..oh and keeping me company on Discord 😊 Congrats on the milestone!

I wish! Perhaps one day. Well thank you for the great compliments. I also love our convos on discord they are quite fun 😀

Congrats on 300! Not far off myself.
Doesn't matter if you aren't the best at visual art, you are doing it and enjoying it which is what matters. :)
That and everything else you enjoy blogging about etc.

Thank you. Well yay to being close to 300 yourself. It is so much fun when you reach these milestones. I am indeed enjoying it all, I love being on Steemit, you almost can't pull me away haha.

Haha Steemit is way too addictive but amazing!

That it is! Very addicting. And if you come across the discord servers it gets even more so.

I know about them and only joined a gaming server, none of the support servers etc. I have worked hard myself to comment, post when I can and get my name out with valuable/great feedback and content. I spent most of my day early on just on Steemit haha.

Yes I can understand that, I did the same. I am on a couple of different servers because of some groups I found and became part of, it is often I can get involved in some conversations.

That's good that you can be a part of it, handy being in groups when it is based off things you post about or enjoy.

@topkpop you are like a ray of sunshine for all of steemit to enjoy🌞

Awww that is so sweet. Thank you for that compliment. 😀

Congratulations!! Of course, celebrate each milestone! I am happy to follow you and that you add so much value to this platform!! Keep on keeping on :)

Thank you so much for those kind words. I always love coming across your comments, they make me smile.

That makes me happy!! :)

Yayyy! So happy for you and appreciating little milestones is so important. And having 300+ followers isn't a small milestone; it is quite big and amazing :D

Thank you. Yes I have to celebrate them it just makes me happier to do it 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33