The Slump

in #blog7 years ago

Esteemed Steemians, I come to you with some awful news. I am in a slump. I am in a slump and the slump is very real.

I had a modest amount of success with my initial post and just kinda.... trailed off there.

I don't even know what to post, just that I want to post something. How else does one get out of a slump?

What's new with me? Well my kiddo woke up super early this morning and drew allllllll over herself and her mama with a sharpie. Here's a humorous mash-up of the aftermath:

donna.jpg

In DJ news I got a booking coming up at the end of next month with Xtrah, which is kind of a big deal.

xtrah.jpg

I also got this slick new profile pic, courtesy of Subduction Audio.

sf503.jpg

I have a radio show podcast and a Summer Promo mix for Subduction in the works, both of which will be coming out soon, so stay tuned for those.

I'm going to see LTJ Bukem tomorrow for free, one of my all time bucket-list DJs, and that's pretty cool. I've got a work function on Saturday, an outdoor music type thing, that should be pretty fun. Also my family's annual trip to the beach on Labor Day weekend. Definitely looking forward to that.

Thanks for tuning in.

This pointless update brought to you by The Slump.

Sort:  

hey scottFree, I sense a HUGE comeback in your future, hang in there! :) thanks for sharing the post.

I feel ya. 1 I'm never at a computer and posting from my phone is difficult most times. 2 I just don't know what to even write about. Sure some pics here and there of our adventures in the mountains, but other than that I feel pretty lame. Which in truth spreads to my everyday life and trying to make new friends and talk to people. I work, I eat, I sleep, I have bodily functions, and that's about it. I'm so an adult baby. Lol. Keep trying. It's what I do. I had to let go of any hopes of being successful and just do my thing. If it works cool, if not no heartbreak.

Hey Rhys,
I'm in kind of the same boat here. I'm learning it's more about post frequency than anything honestly. So what if the post for the day isn't that exciting. If you are posting often, and 1 out 10 of those post do well, then it's worth it IMO.
Just keep at it, make it a routine and you should gain some followers. I'm taking my own advice and will make time to post once per day regardless of how exciting the post is.

Congratulations @swedishcalypso! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @swedishcalypso! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24