Why are you still single?

in #blog7 years ago

My Friends Usually ask me this !!

I have 40 people in my contacts list. Out of which 38 are acquaintances and the other two could be seen in the above attached photo.
I am a reserved, reticent and an extremely anti-social guy.

I don’t like reaching out to someone I just have had an infatuation on and asking “Hey, will you befriend me just because I find you cute(or hot)”. Besides, I cannot be a sycophant and don't really like flattering a person without any cause.

It's not my cup of tea.

I love solitude. I rejoice it. And that is why I am still single.

Having said that, it is not like that love doesn't feature in my life. It does. Just waiting for serendipity to play its game.

Sort:  

Welcome to join in steemit
Hope you are happy here
Do not forget to follow me @mitaloveto

Hello and welcome to Steemit. If it helps, lemme tell you that I am almost similar to you. We find joy in different things. Hope you have a good time here.
Cheers!

Congratulations @references! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Hello @references. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55